Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Classic hotel near Grand Place

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Came here for my honeymoon and they made it such a great experience for us. The rooms are updated and have electricity and have cable in different languages. Rooms have full bathrooms. They also have a great breakfast buffet and a restaurant with incredible food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Good hotel, good location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Asides from the fact that this hotel feels old, we had a really nice stay here. The staff were super friendly, the location was excellent, and the room itself was very practical. Our room was super quiet and very decently sized. It felt much bigger because of the large windows and high ceiling. The look was a little dated, but I don't hold it against them since everything else was so well done. Our only complaint was that the pillows kind of sucked and when we asked for more they forgot. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Next time we may choose somewhere slightly more central, but this location was still pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from roma

Nice hotel close to place Rogier

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel is nice, a little bit old style. Anyhow I think that is too expensive considering that it offers services similar to other hotels in the surrounding but to a higher price. The gym is very very small and with very poor equipment. Rooms are pretty big, clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Ok. Did not feel 5 star luxury, but service is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

도시 중심 광장 근처에 위치해 있어 매우 편리함

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: 호텔의 위치 (기차역 및 메인 광장 근처에 위치해 있음)
Location: 쇼핑, 관광, 편리한 대중 교통
이게 과연 4스타 호텔인가 싶을 정도의 한 두명의 호텔 직원의 불친절한 모습을 제외하고는 전반적으로 매우 만족하였음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Very nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It feels like a luxury hotel without the price tag. The hotel has a "grand" feeling to it, great staff, and it's very clean. It's in a good location, about a block away from a shopping street and a shopping mall. It's also a 10-15 minute walk from the centre. I didn't use the hotel parking, as you can save yourself 12 euro a night by self parking at the mall on the next block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Central location with wonderful staff is the Plaza

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Bed and pillows.
Location: Near everything and the Brussels North trains.
Early arrival from a transatlantic flight yielded a ready room which was a great start. Staff is very friendly and professional. Room was clean and has good air conditioning. Bed was two twins, this was not the greatest, and after a few nights, felt a little stiff. I think a simple featherbed would have greatly improved the bed. Pillows were soft and fresh, but needed more, as they are quite small, just ask, and the staff will quickly ensure your request.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Too hot in summer

Posted May 13, 2015
Lovely old, and quite grand, hotel. Never stay here in summer. There's no air conditioning and even in a cool May it must be about 28 degrees in the bedroom. Far too hot to sleep. I'm not sure how good a hotel can be if it doesn't allow you to sleep there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Classic hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Cons: Breakfast was too pricey -- for breakfast.
Excellent stay at a classic hotel within easy walking distance of Gare Nord (connecting to/from the airport), as well as all the major sites. For those sites further afield, like the EU, Atomium and museums, Metro Rogier is a block away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Es gab ein Früher!

Posted May 2, 2015
Hatte mal tolle Zeiten! Schlechter und unprofessioneller Service. Versteckte Kosten durch überhöhte Parkgebühren. Frühstückssngebot entspricht 2 Sterne. Für uns nicht wieder.