Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Hotel within walking distance to downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The room was quite nice.
Great experience. ( I am now being forced to add more in my review, so it can be published)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spacious comfort

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Large room, comfortable bed, friendly staff. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Nice hotel close to dowtown and train station

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time in Brussels and the hotel helps to rest, comfortable bed and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Wonderful hotel JUST Perfect!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Historic area, restaurants nearby, shops, etc.
The hotel is located very close to the historic area and attractions. It is sooooooo beautiful and luxurious. My husband and I received an upgrade in our room and it was amazing. The size of the room was huge and it was extremely comfortable for us. When we returned to our room at night, we were welcomed with apples, chocolate and bottles of water every day which shows that the hotel really cares about the guests and they do everything to make guests feel absolutely comfortable. I , personally, felt like a princess and felt really pampered. We did not have breakfast there so I cannot give a review on that but next time we visit Brussels, for sure, we will return to this hotel. The staff was very friendly and informative and recommended great places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice Hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Friendly staff, large spacious room & bathroom, very quiet and not to far from the main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable and central hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel is very comfortable, the bedroom, bathroom and bed are huge, and It's near the grand palace, restaurants and train station, BUT you must pay 9'85 euros tax every night not included in the bill you pay to Expedia, and don't use high speed Internet to avoid paying for that service, the standard speed is free although.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Staying at Le Plaza Hotel Brussels

Posted Jul 30, 2014
What a beautiful Hotel, and it is situated close to the ( 10 minutes away) Casino, Grande Place, and this long carless shopping street with every store you could think of on both sides. Service at the hotel was fantastic, the front desk does not leave you hanging there, they are very helpful. The Hotel Plaza beats the pants off all the other Big name hotel chains, both offer the same services but the charm and look of an old style hotel with all the modern conviences, (Internet, wifi, tv with good channels) can't be beat. Don't even look at the mini bar, there are lots of corner stores that offer soft drinks, snacks, beer, milk, fruit juices, McDonalds just across the street. As a home base to see the city of Brussels at a reasonable price Le Hotel Plaza Brussels can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City, NJ

Beautiful hotel close to everything!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We stayed in Le Plaza Brussels July 2014. At first glance the hotel is beautiful! The staff here was very helpful and kind. When we got into our room it was very spacious and grand. The best part of this hotel besides it being beautiful is it's very close walking distance to just about everything in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Florida

A beautiful hotel and close to major sites.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful entrance and the rooms were pleasant.
Cons: The English speaking skills of the front desk staff could be improved.
The hotel was very attractive, clean and well staffed. It is situated close to the North station, is within walking distance of all the major hot-spots and other large hotels chain. The local area didn't feel particularly safe at night (through no fault of the hotel), but the hotel security was good. Recommended for people looking for a more historic and character-filled stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorna from Mepal

Beautiful comfortable room, fantastic servic

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night but bed was very comfortable and the location was perfect. Buffet breakfast was great and the staff were all really friendly and efficient. I would definitively stay here again if in the area. Really easy to get to from the Eurostar terminal only a few stops up the tramline. The hotel was really clean and tidy but had lots of character as well.