Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keeleighfrom East Sussex

Very disappointed.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked to stay with this hotel, but on my arrival got told I was going to be staying in 4 star 'sister' hotel down the road. Not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paulfrom Paris

Very bad hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't sleep in that hotel, rooms are on the street and trains make a lot of noise until 1:00AM, it's terrible. The staff knows about it but can't do anything so they talk you bad and ignore you. Bad experience. Don't go there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super hôtel, cuisine très raffinée...très bon séjour
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hotel hyper kitsch

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ou la deco vieillote, tout est style "louis XV", il y a bien un sauna et jacuzzi tres agreables et spacieux, mais il faut payer 20 € supplementaires, et il ne me semble pas avoir vu sur le site de Hotels ces frais supplementaires. Jai par ailleurs obtenu un chambre duplex sur 2 etages, mais ca rend la circulation tres infortable car il faut utiliser un escalier en collimasson, pour aller aux toilettes la nuit c'est pas pratique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JS2222from France

Agréable mais sur-évalué

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the premises are pretty (the sky-lit restaurant is lovely, the old staircase, candelabras and mirrors... However, our first room had not been refurbished and was very crooked (I could not stand in about 80% of the space as it was under the roof!), the bed was really tiny and the fittings were outdated. The TV was not working and the shower was merely a trickle of water. But they changed our room the next day with a smile, without asking any questions and very efficiently (moving out stuff while we were out). The new room was much prettier but rather small (but I could stand upright in it :), the bed was still small for 2 adults, and the shower albeit new, wasn't very well conceived of (either super powerful/almost painful handheld shower, or, again, trickle-like droplets falling from an "Italian" suspended shower head above, not enough pressure to lather up) - the bathroom, too, was very small. Cleaning was not optimal - nothing horrid, but the occasional hair (not ours) or spot on the mirror... always a disappointment in a 5 star hotel. All in all it's a cute place with very friendly and dedicated staff, very good location (close to the city centre and the main railway station, it’s walking distance from the shops in Louise area and the lovely cafés and restaurants of the Chatelain area) but it does not deserve 5 stars, and I think we could have been furious with the quality of the place had we paid the regular prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attention de ne pas vous faire attribuer la chambre du RDC sur la rue , sauf pour les insomniaques car vous devrez subir les vibrations du tramway surtout pendant toute la nuit du 31 décembre !!!! C'est sans doute l'inconvénient de réserver avec le site !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cécilefrom Grenoble

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Le SPA, le salon, la situation
Cons: WC dans la salle de bain et pas de baignoire !
Location: Quartier assez proche du centre (20 mn à pieds), pas loin d'une rue commerçante
C'est un hôtel confortable, bien pour ceux et celles qui veulent aller au SPA (payant 20 euros) Ce n'est pas un véritable 5 étoiles (pas de baignoires dans la chambre, restaurant fermé, un des réceptionnistes vraiment peu aimable ...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really central location, great room, will be going back very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com