Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trigirlpink from Boston

Picky Traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern, friendly helpful staff. Centrally located.
Cons: Nothing.
This hotel was great. My travel date was Dec 17th 2013. From the moment I walked thru the door, the staff was friendly and very helpful. My room was exceptionally clean and nicely appointed. My bed was super comfy, the mattress not worn down. The sheets, linens and bedspread were also super clean and cozy. The carpet, again CLEAN, loads of hot water. I was on the 7th (top floor) I considered this a plus, I figured out the maid service started at the top floor and by the time I would come back from breakfast, my room was tidy, towels changed, coffee, toiletries refilled. I was very comfortable for 5 days there. Yes, the WiFi is not ideal but I did not mind going down to the lobby and doing what I needed there. Besides, It got me out of my room more. Also, people complain about the 20 euro for breakfast. So don't eat there! Getting dressed and going out of the hotel to find a place to eat IS NOT WORTH IT. The selection was very good. I don't understand how people can complain about the selection. They even have a SALAD bar! The neighborhood is NOT sketchy. People that say this must not be in tune to city environments. I was alone and never felt it wasn't a great area to walk around by myself even to run out at night and grab something at the "night store". The Grand Place is certainly in walking distance. This of course might not be true for individuals with health issues. I walked there is 20 minutes, no problem. Stay here! My standards are high and I was happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Its location, secure parking and overall value for money.
Cons: I am being petty but when the room is being prepared they should be aware that 4 people will need more than 2 bath towels! Food for thought.
Location: The hotel is a minute's walk from Avenue Louise which is known for its upmarket shops. We did not experience the nearby restaurants.
The hotel is located in a prime position a minute's walk from the upmarket shops on Avenue Louise. We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions mainly due to its convenient location and the secure underground parking (chargeable). The staff were most helpful and overall was a very good experience and good value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean UK from Southampton

Would not recommend

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
No Wi-Fi in room which was one of the reasons we picked this hotel. Paid and ordered queen size and got given standard double. Fridge in room was empty. No room service available before 7pm. We wont stay here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Claire from London

Not a four star

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice enough. Bathroom however was not pleasant, mould all round the tiles. Shower did not even sits in it's holder. Not what you expect out of a four star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: My only criticism would be that when you book a room for more than two, they have to be reminded to equ
The rooms are fresh and clean and the staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wifi did not work in the room. Only the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean Holland from Perth; W Australia

Clean room and good service

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant; restful; service good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from UK

Good, clean hotel with good sized room

Posted Sep 30, 2013
The hotel was a good choice for our 2 night stay. The old centre was within walking distance although the metro was also useful. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean (with a good, powerful shower). No wifi in the room but free in the lobby and bar. Nice area for shopping and a couple of streets with plenty of restaurants only 5 mins walk away. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shanks from London

Decent sized Quardruple room

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find and is in a good location. We were able to find a free public parking spot close to the hotel. We stayed in a Quadruple room (with 2 double beds) for a night. The room was big enough for 4 adults and a toddler who slept on our bed. The bathroom was also decent sized and was very clean. Overall, quite pleased with our stay here.