Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Carmagnola (TO)

Discreto hotel in zona molto elegante

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Stanza molto confortevole con letti tremendamente comodi.
Cons: Dovrebbe essere un po' ristrutturato.
Location: E' a 10 minuti a piedi dalla stazione della metro Louise passeggiando lungo la rinomata Avenue Louise (gira dx alla farmacia in Chossèe de Charlerloi)
L'hotel conserva una caratteristica molto elegante ma è un po' datato. E' comunque in fase di aggiornamento perché mentre eravamo li stavano scaricando nuovi mobili. In bagno in particolare, in alcuni punti della vasca da bagno, nelle fughe c'è un pochino di muffa. E' comunque tutto funzionante, c'è la moquette in tutta la stanza, il televisore super interattivo con molte funzionalità. In stanza abbiamo trovato il termos elettrico per prepararsi thè caldo, camomilla e caffè. C'è il frigo. La nostra stanza, una quadrupla con due letti matrimoniali ha la possibilità di comunicare con un'altra stanza tramite porta interna. C'è la cassaforte. Molte luci, abatjour e applique. Alla reception ho trovato tanta cortesia e gentilezza. Fuori dall'aeroporto Charleroi abbiamo preso un taxi-pulmino (9 posti) che ci ha portato alla stazione Gare du Midi a €15,00 a persona, molto economico, al ritorno abbiamo contrattato a €13,00.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient City Centre location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel is excellent for shopping on Avenue Louise. The metro is nearby and offers covered car parking.
Cons: Based on this experience, the hotel should focus on improving the bathroom cleanliness.
We have used this hotel on a number of occasions when visiting friends in Brussels and have always found it to be not only convenient but good value for money. Over time however I have seen some decline. During our most recent stay in particular I felt the quality and cleaniness of the bathroom could have been better for example, some limescale on the basin tap. The beds however were very comfortable. One annoying aspect is the process on exiting the car park. On exit, you have to leave the vehicle and then go to the pay station which on a quiet Sunday morning was no big deal but on inserting the ticket the security gate did not open and had to manually open it!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Tra Saint Gilles e Ixelles

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Il letto molto grande e comodo.
Cons: La manutenzione del bagno.
Location: Su una via di grande transito, che conduca al centro storico. Molte boutique di lusso e centri commerciali.
L'hotel si trova appena al di fuori del centro vero e proprio, in una zona con molti negozi, anche di lusso.. Sono comodi i tram e la metro (fermata Louise). Sotto l'hotel c'è un garage pubblico molto comodo, con accesso diretto alla hall. Camera spaziosa e comoda, peró con due mancanze rilevanti, specie considerando il costo del soggiorno: il riscaldamento era scarso, rumoroso e difficile da gestire, mentre il frigobar era completamente vuoto. Il bagno deve essere assolutamente rifatto, denuncia tutti i suoi anni, sia come stile che come condizioni di uso, comunque inadeguato per un 4 stelle. Nel complesso, fidandosi del marchio Mercure, si resta piuttosto delusi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom whitstable

Very good value

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Value for money
Cons: TV was confusing - but hardly used it.
Location: Location fine for shopping
Stayed on a sunday night so the room was at a fraction of its normal price - so was excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greats stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Stayed for a few nights in November 2014 great location close to the City centre only a 2 min tram ride in. Staff are friendly and help you get around. Free wifi.. Rooms are clean and well spacious with great facilities. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel accueillant, confortable et proche du centre

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Le personnel a été utile et serviable, les chambres et l'hôtel pourraient bénéficier d'un rafraîchissement (salle de fitness surtout) mais autrement la chambre était très confortable et pleine de petites intentions (thés et café avec bouilloire à disposition dans les chambres)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

en general bien pero no 4* es 3

Posted Nov 12, 2014
El baño regular muy viejo. Esta céntrico pero hay que hacer trasbordo para llegar a la Gran plaza. Las camas son buenas y habitación limpia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT WAS GOOD HOTEL NEAR TO THE TOURISTICS ATRACTION

Posted Nov 1, 2014
IT WAS A GOOD HOTEL, COMFORTABLE, THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY, BUT DON´T HAVE PARKING LOT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IRELAND

HANDY FOR PUBLIC TRANSPORT.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT. VERY GOOD FACILITIES.
Cons: THE BAR SERVICE AND THE PRICE OF THE BREAKFAST - TOO EXPENSIVE IN MY VIEW.
Location: LOVELY SHOPS IN THE AREA.
OUR ONLY REAL COMPLAINTS WERE THAT THERE WAS A BAD SMELL(SEWERAGE ?) IN THE RECEPTION AREA ON AND OFF THROUGHOUT OUR TRIP .ALSO THE BAR CLOSED VERY EARLY ON SATURDAY NIGHT WHEN WE WANTED TO SIT, RELAX AND HAVE A DRINK. IT WAS ALREADY CLOSED BEFORE 10 PM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Die Lage ist gut, die Straßenbahn fast vor der Tür. Es gibt ein Parkhaus direkt am Hotel. Für ein Wochenende war es o.k.
Location: Liegt in angenehmer Gegend, man kommt gut ins Zentrum. Auch zu Fuß in etwa 25 Minuten. Es gibt Restaurants in einer Seitenstraße.
Das Hotel ist ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen. Man gibt sich Mühe aber der allgemeine Zustand ist echt renovierungsbedürftig. Alles ist alt, heruntergekommen und es gibt nur einen einzigen Aufzug (und ansonsten nur die Notausgangs-Treppe) auf den man ewig warten muss weil er ständig voll ist.Im Bad war Schimmel in den Ecken. Geputzt war alles gut aber es müsste wirklich eine Renovierung her. Das Personal war aber freundlich... Für ein Wochenende war es o.k. weil man ja eh nur zum Schlafen da war - und das Bett war gut.