Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Doc from Dublin

Impossible to find

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The price.
I thought this was the way to go, arriving late on the bus from the Ryanair airport. Big mistake. I wandered around a maze of badly marked streets in the pouring rain, searching and searching for this hotel. And then, holding my Expedia printout saying that taxes were included, I was charged extra for taxes. The hotel itself was inexpensive and nothing was specifically wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to midi station

Posted May 21, 2014
A good place to stay as long as you know your way around the town or if you want to stay somewhere close to the station. Location is not really ideal for most tourists.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 3 star hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
A very bad room conditions With shower in the bedroom.
1 out of 5
by rox from Norwich, UK

Hotel near rail station - area bit dodgy at night

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant and helpful
Cons: Clean the cups and glasses in the room - its simple but necessary!
Location: Near Bruxelles-Midi Zuid Eurostar connection
Checked in ~10:30 off the Eurostar, a quick stopover, to get a 6:25 train the next morning. Staff were helpful and nice. Hotel had modern entrance but things quickly deteriorated. Working lift ( I had a very heavy bag). Very narrow corridors and stairs. Room was tiny, grotty. Shower in bedroom. Toilet off bedroom. Coffee cup was filthy as was the glass on the sink (how difficult if is it to do the washing up?). Noise from across the corridor from late at night to early hours ~4:00. It sounded like a kitchen - constant running water, chatting, radio, light (enough to keep you awake). Totally over priced I've stayed in way nicer, cleaner hostels at a fraction of the price. Area seemed a bit dodgy but it was better than sleeping in the station. Probably could have got a deal to stay at the Mercure next door, I'm sure I would have gotten a better sleep there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Sydney

Very comfortable and accessible hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
I booked last minute and was very please with value for money - and the included breakfast. Them being new to Expedia, they manually had to book for my booking and reprocess my payment manually, but that only added 5 minutes to check-in. Also I got free on-street parking out front til 9.30am :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great for the station

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable small hotel with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Des George from Australia

Handy Location

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic accommodation, handy to transport, service good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

2 Star, no more

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Situated in a rough part of town, but very handy for the train station for onward travel. Was fairly tired looking hotel and room decor was a little outdated. Breakfast (which was included within hotel price) was excellent though, fresh fruit and pastries and nice bread, etc. Well worth staying here as a place to crash in Brussels for onward travel elsewhere. Price was very reasonable also.
3 out of 5
by Lynda from Manitoba, Canada

Hotel Agenda Midi. Brussels, Belgium

Posted Feb 2, 2013
Cons: The neibourhood
Location: Convenient to the rail station, but a filthy neighbourhood.
We were surprised by the poor condition of the surrounding neighbourhood and the piles of garbage on the sidewalks. We didn't feel safe walking in the neighbourhood and had difficulty finding a restaurant that looked clean enough to eat in . We ended up going back to the nearby train station to have a meal. The hotel itself was decent but I would not recommend it because of the area.