Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheapish hotel in Brussels centre

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The fully tiled internal decor is quirky, if you like that sort of thing.
Cons: The entire establishment and its location.
Location: Very close to the Grande Place and many restaurants. Plenty of prostitutes jsut outside, if that is what you want.
Unfriendly reception staff. The showerhead fixture was broken. The TV picture was unwatchable. Breakfast was pretty ordinary. Located on a very noisy street with nightclubs active until 5.00am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Best hôtel in brussels!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it s just perfect!
Location: Close to anything you need! Food, drink, transport, shopping ect...
Beautiful, cheap , close to everything , nice room,great continental breakfast , wifi ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Egypt style hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice oriental design, but has nothing to do with great musician.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 25, 2014
This is a unique hotel, and not a bad place to stay if you want something different with breakfast included. HOWEVER, be aware if you are staying here on a Friday night, with a room facing the street, the street noise will continue until 5 am. I am a young traveler (in my early 20s), so I don't usually mind too much noise. In addition, in the case that there is a heat wave, the lack of air conditioning makes it quite difficult to sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Desi

Very bad

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you stay here you will regret it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Minaz from Vancouver, Canada

Good location, small hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby and hallways are nice but the hotel room is very small. I truly don't know how this hotel is a three star. Breakfast was a complete joke. It was one croissant and one mini baguette with butter to share between two people. Wifi did not work in the room for us, which was a pain as we needed to come down to the lobby to use it. The location was fantastic but I'd look for a different hotel if we stayed in brussels again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam from Canada

It is all about expectations

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I saw a large mix of reviews, and thus had middling expectations. I was very pleasantly surprised. Clean, small (European) rooms. A great neighbourhood. Even on a hot Saturday night we could close our windows and neither heat nor noise was bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis Mn.

Not the place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Rooms were worn out and in ill repair. It smelled of mold, must, and mildew. Room was so small we had no where to put our suitcases which were small carry on bags. We did not end up staying here we left after seeing the room, we were offered a " better " room, but only improvement was that this rooms desk wasn't falling apart. We were denied a refund, and stayed at a different hotel. The stairwell is so narrow we could barely get up the stairs with luggage, and the elevator could hold 1 person and one suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marina from Newport, RI

Steps away from must-see sights

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room smelled so bad we had to request a different room. Our new room was significantly smaller, but it smelled fresh and clean :-). The location of the hotel is hard to beat, right in the heart of the city. Night life might be a problem for some as it stays loud till 4 a.m. Otherwise hotel Mozart was a great choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great, quirky place - we loved it

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has lots of character. Very good breakfast for price of hotel, served by charming staff. We've already recommended to friends who, like us, hate soul-less modern hotels. Reception staff could have been more helpful and cut their personal phone calls short to actually speak to guests.