Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 25, 2014
This is a unique hotel, and not a bad place to stay if you want something different with breakfast included. HOWEVER, be aware if you are staying here on a Friday night, with a room facing the street, the street noise will continue until 5 am. I am a young traveler (in my early 20s), so I don't usually mind too much noise. In addition, in the case that there is a heat wave, the lack of air conditioning makes it quite difficult to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis Mn.

Not the place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Rooms were worn out and in ill repair. It smelled of mold, must, and mildew. Room was so small we had no where to put our suitcases which were small carry on bags. We did not end up staying here we left after seeing the room, we were offered a " better " room, but only improvement was that this rooms desk wasn't falling apart. We were denied a refund, and stayed at a different hotel. The stairwell is so narrow we could barely get up the stairs with luggage, and the elevator could hold 1 person and one suitcase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Locación, location, location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Walking out the door and in less than 100 meters reaching the very hart of the historic downtown; Walking some 200 meters from the Central train Station (Brussels Central) and getting to the hotel, just priceless. If you add price it's a package! I am not saying it's perfect, but it gets the job done very necely. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Centric Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I stayed only 1 night. Attention good. Close to the center (THIS THE VALUABLE) fair price due to little time I reserved. No amenities rather than the room. Poor wifi service. I might seach for other place if go to Brussels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JEL from UK

Eclectic hotel centrally located

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: Central Brussels, 1 minute slow walk from Grand Place, EVERYTHING you can do in Brussels can be done from here.
A strange mix of moorish/baroque decoration that somehow works. Very central, just off Grand Place, clean, tidy, friendly and helpful staff, fantastic value for money. The breakfast is only a basic continental but you could pay 3 times as much and not even be offered one. I'd stay here again.
1 out of 5
by dean from Toronto

Stay Away from this hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The room was dirty, roof leaked on to one of beds, the phone didn't work, mold through out the bathroom, in the breakfast room the staff recycled food and juice from other guest. Great location but that is all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by isabel from england

Choose a back room

Posted May 24, 2014
I was worried about the negative reviews, but I found this little hotel just great. I can see noise would be an issue on street-facing bedrooms, but other than that it is just a tiny hotel heavily ornated with African art, good breakfast, quite clean and fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindeman from Brussels

Unique Place, Great Location

Posted May 12, 2014
A bizarre hotel but fun for a few nights. Everything was great, Room was nice, location was great. Quieter than it may seem considering it is on a busy pwdestrian street. The decor alone will keep you occupied/entertained. Price was right, breakfast included, I recommend this hotel if visiting dt Brussels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tony

Great location for exploring city

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Decor and location
Cons: Noise
Location: Right in city centre 100 yards from grand place
Because of location we had two nights disturbed by noise otherwise a very bizarre and intriguing style of decor and great value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dinny from London

Characterful budget hotel right in the centre.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Its quirky character and excellent location.
Cons: Higher standard of housekeeping in the bedrooms, for example better care of the antique furniture. More varied breakfast.
Location: One minute walk from the Grand' Place in a cobbled street with plenty of eateries and bars nearby. Good location for exploring the city on foot.
I stayed for five nights and found the facilities adequate. My room and the ensuite were clean enough but rather basic. Breakfast could have been more imaginative, even given the competitive room rate. The situation is excellent, and the staff generally helpful. I would probably return.