Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Simon from USA

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location, breakfast, and price is good. There is garage. We satisfied with the hotel. Hotel staff is professional and very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Upon checking in and assigned a room, they changed that room and assigned me to another room afterwards. They said it was to move me to a better room but I didn't see how it was better. The first night there a group or family was argueing or fighting all night long. When I complained to the front desk their response was :well they are checking out tonight" Great but I didn't get any sleep! Upon checking out the hotel clerk could not make the visa maching work and it took several tries before it worked. Upon arrival home from my European trip (8 hrs time difference) the hotel phone four of five times in the middle of the night to tell me that they over charged me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

expensive for location and condition of hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not safe to go out at night. The description of room I was supposed to be getting was not the room that I got. There was no chair in the room and the bed was way too soft. The carpet was stained and there was a rule that you were not allowed to eat in your room. I stayed in a different hotel in the centre of Brussels the night before I was going home - it was much cheaper, in a brilliant location and a much cleaner modern comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Dirty carpeting, dingy, ughh
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

A Home away from Home

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was very exhausted and quite tense when i chekced in the hotel. But, kudos to all the hotel staff, especially Yunis, who helped me feel better and ensured that all my needs are taken care of. The hotel is a bit away from Grand Palace but one can be sure that it's well-maintained and managed by very good people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

3 STAR BUT I WILL GIVE 1 STAR MAY BE NOT EVEN 1...

Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
So rude behaviour at reception from the guy asking for more money and asking tip for Free Wifi a morrocan man totally confused gave our room to someone else and then behaving so rude asking us to pay more so in order to get another room...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is not maintained

Posted Nov 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: don't know
Outlet dangling broken off of wall=safety hazard shower curtain barely on. Reasonable rates for Brussels and for a family room (total of 4)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

New Prince de Liege- Ideal for tourists on a budge

Posted Oct 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a good distance from Brussels airport. We travelled by taxi but during the day there's a tram station a good 10-1 minute walk from the hotel. The only staff we encountered were at reception but they were very polite & helpful if we had any questions. The surrounding area was safe enough for 3 girls to walk to the shop at night time- very well lite. Ideal for travelling students. Very happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de Leuge - not clean

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
I would never recommend this hotel for others. In our room - our beds were broken. I felt like I would fall off the side all night. It was not very clean. The bathtub had mold around it, the shower curtain was torn and the water only worked partially. And, the next day the elevator was broken. While I don't mind taking the steps, there may be some people who may not be able to!