Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bargain in Brussels & 1 Block from Madou Metro

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Value, Clean, Close to Metro Station
Cons: Better (bigger and brighter) signage.
Location: Can walk to St. Michaels Cathedral.
Decent sized room with a separate shower. Bargain price for Brussels. I was able to walk to Saint Michael Cathedral and to the Grand Place. It is easy to get lost though. Be careful arriving from Madou Metro stop, only a block from (west?) side and much longer from other side due to a busy street above the stop with limited access for crossings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Mariam from Wolverhampton

Disappointing

Posted Mar 20, 2014
I was attending a conference and needed to stay somewhere affordable near the centre. Looking back, I wish I'd booked elsewhere. 1. Our room was on the second floor and there was no lift, so we had to carry our bags ourselves. 2. The twin room we booked was extremely small. There could only be one person moving around the room at a time. 3. We arrived at night and could not see anything because the room was very poorly lit 4. The toilet was terrible. There were crake in the wall, the door of the toilet wouldn't shut and it was extremely small. 5. NEVER get the breakfast. For 5 euros you might as well burn your money. The buffet breakfast was a joke. 6. There is an internet connection, but it was difficult to pick up from our room. 7. It really shouldn't be called a hotel - there were no facilities in the toilet/shower. We had towels and toilet paper, that it. The good things: 1. The location 2. The bedding seemed clean 3. The staff were smiley I really want to return to Brussels, but my trip was definitely tainted by the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barry from Ireland

Not great

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a bit shabby; in need of a refurb. Very basic hotel but did the job. Bed was very comfortable to be fair.
1 out of 5
by Ken from London

I will never book this hotel again

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: nothing - as i did not go there
Cons: the communication skills of the staffs, or their integrity
Location: dont know
impolite and misleading staffs. If u r thinking about booking this hotel because this is the cheapest (like i did), pay half a pounds more and book somewhere else!
1 out of 5
by dave from Toronto, ON, Canada

Not a nice stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: It's in the city.
Cons: The hassle of what we went through.
Location: It's close to many attractions of Brussels.
The stay was very very bad for us and after our stay we had to clean all of our things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mel&Jul from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Not bad at all

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Location Location Location
The location is prime - literally a 1 minute walk to subway and 15-20 min. Walk to major attraction. Wifi was good no complaints really.