Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

グランプラスの真横で素晴らしい

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: グランプラスの真横なので、深夜までと早朝の様子がずっとわかって印象的でした。 深夜まで観光客が多くて騒がしく、ごみで汚い広場ですが、早朝は通勤客のほかに、ごみ収集車や道路清掃車が出てきて様子が変わります。面白く見ていました。
Cons: グランプラスの騒音を防ぐために二重窓になっていましたが、外側の古くて少し汚ない窓が開かないため、窓越しの写真しか撮れませんでした。外からは、窓が全部開く部屋もあったように見えました。
ブリュッセル中央駅からも徒歩10分以内で、グランプラスに面した素晴らしい立地です。 スタッフの人はチェックインとチェックアウトの時に少し見かけただけで、鐘を鳴らさないと出てきてくれませんが、普通に親切でした。 チェックアウトの日にカバンは預かってくれました。 テラスと2階にレストランがあります。 テラスのレストランは、ブリュッセルの観光地では皆同じでしょうが、料金は高いですね。 朝食は2階で食べますが、ほとんど種類もなく、レストランの人もおらず、勝手に食べる感じでした。 エレベータは内ドアがない古いタイプで、興味深かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Best view in Brussels

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Our hotel window looked out over Grand Place and all its grandeur. Many people walked blocks not only for the site but everything located around it. No need to travel anywhere else, from here the majority of what you have come to see is walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Right on the middle of everything!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location, room
Cons: It was a bit hot inside the room
Location: Right on Grand Place
Great location, very spacious room and bathroom, nice bed and pillows, trully recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to everything!

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: All was fine for us
Location: Location great, lots of shopping and eating places!
Hotel was very clean, easy to find! Lots of tourists around so it always felt safe. We went in May and the weather was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimberly from Seattle

Grand View at a Grand Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
I can't say enough good things about my stay at Hôtel Saint-Michel!! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful (and very kind/patient with my attempts to speak French). My room had a view of the Grand-Place which was terrific for people watching at night. I highly recommend it as the buildings are so beautifully lit up in the evening! The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the city too. The room was spacious with very modern fixtures and nice touches. The bed was comfortable and for me, noise was not an issue at all. The breakfast hit the spot too and was a great way to begin the day. I would absolutely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Wonderful stay in the heart of Brussels

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location and hotel atmosphere.
We found this hotel to be a secret pearl in the heart of Brussels. Wonderfull staff helped us a lot with all our questions. You are lucky if you have a room with a view on Grand Place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICARDO from PARIS

emplacements exceptionnel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
La propreté des chambres/de l’hôtel La qualité du service L’emplacement de l’hôtel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dolu from Paris

Escroc

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
accueil froid, personnel pas aimable, lits moyens (durs et petits), grandes chambres certes, mais chambres donnant sur la place bruyantes la nuit !! rapport qualité-prix mauvais (Conseil : si vous prenez un animal de compagnie, précisez le nombre de taches sur le sol, cela vous évitera de payer les saletés des autres !! 41 euros de frais, c'est pas agréable, surtout quand ça nous concerne pas)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Said Manager, Hotel Management
Cher Monsieur, je vous remercie de votre opinion qui est malheureusement totalement fausse. Vous me voyez désolé de vous répondre à travers ce mail. Je me souvient très bien de vous. Je vous avais demandé si votre chien était propre et tranquille, et vous m'aviez confirmez que "oui". malheureusement votre Grand Chien avait sali dans différents coin de la chambre et arraché le bas du lit que nous n'avions pas vu à ce moment là. Bref pour vous dire simplement, que si la plupart des hôtel refuses de prendre des animaux c'est pour cette raison là et c'est pour cette raison que le prix d'une chambre avec un animal coute presque le double du prix normal, ce qui est logique au cas ou un animal viendrait à détruire la chambre. Si je me souviens bien vous avez eu droit à un prix promo que nous faisions cette semaine là. Bref je ne vais pas polémiquer mais sachez qu'en aucun cas nous sommes des escrocs, nous vous avons fait payer juste le prix du produit de nettoyage même pas l’heure prestée e plus par notre collègue et le lit déchiré. Vous me voyez désolé de lire ce genre de commentaire. c'est à vous de réagir positivement en vous disant à votre propre conscience que c'est la moindre des choses que d'avoir fait payé juste le produit et non le reste des dégâts. Merci Monsieur d'avoir prêté attention à ma réponse qui pourra vous paraitre brutale. said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel très bien situé. Accueil mitigé suivant la réceptionniste mais sympa. Ascenseur très vétuste et chambre très calme mais sombre car sans fenêtre seulement un petit velux donnant sur un mur ! Malgré tout sympathique et confortable. A recommander car rare sur la Grand place