Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph from USA

Grand Place

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best part was front desk staff was great. Biggest problem was no safe in room.
1 out of 5
by Dezember 2013 from Scotland

Horrible - I left and stayed at another hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing. I checked out and stayed somewhere else.
Cons: Close it down and start again.
Location: Location good except for the noise from the takeaways and pubs.
Dirty room, dusty and the door looked like it had been/could be kicked in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Bedford, NH

Not a great neighborhood

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location appeared run-down and dirty. Saw guest almost get his briefcase stolen in hotel lobby. Hotel has no parking. We stayed in the annex across the street from the hotel. Room was nicely decorated and clean. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Photo very misleading. Nothing like hotel. Room in a building opposite the hotel. Noisy outside at night. No air con.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rock_uk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AY from London

nice hotel and good area

Posted May 20, 2014
this hotel is located in good area such as shopping street, restaurant, and landmark. it just 10 mins walk from central station. room is clean and quit big.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RSC from UK

Poor run down rooms

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've Just come back, booked a single room, which was really poor, coming apart and very worn out. TV didn't work (no aerial lead)! Room furniture well past it's best. Girl on front desk showed me another single, it was the same, when I commented that it bore no resemblance to the web images she said "what did I expect from a single..." Avoid this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location, good staff,bad rooms

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Interior of the rooms needs to be updated.
I wish the interior of the rooms was as good as reception area. Unfortunately its not. The rooms leave much to be desired, so does the breakfast. For 10 EUR the breakfast was disappointing. The hotel is currently (March 2014) undergoing renovation, so may be the conditions improve after that exercise. Wifi is available in the rooms but the signal in our room was very very weak. We had to stand near the room door to catch the signal or sit downstairs near the lift. The only positive point was the location. Its 2 min walk from bourse metro and 2 mins from the grand place... absolutely dead centre of the city. So if you are willing to compromise on the room comfort for a good central location then this hotel is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monica K. from London

Great value for money

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was recommended to me and it was perfect: friendly staff, clean room, very central: five minutes from the Grand Place. The lift was a bit scary but worked fine. And it was excellent value for money. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from NJ

Only steps from Grand Place and parking onsite!!

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: parking, staff, room, views, location
Cons: only one (old!) elevator working.
Location: cobblestone streets, espresso bar right across the street, Delirium Bar, La Brouette restaurant in Grand Place square for all meals.
This hotel offers onsite parking. Our room was a 3-person and quite large by European standards. But simple. Desk, chair, bureau, tv, 3 twin beds, and a large, modern bathroom with 2 sinks. Grand Place is 1 or 2 streets over and can be seen from the window of the room. Staff were very helpful. Great shops, bakeries, restaurants, and bars within short walking distance of hotel. Highly recommended!