Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location, good staff,bad rooms

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Interior of the rooms needs to be updated.
I wish the interior of the rooms was as good as reception area. Unfortunately its not. The rooms leave much to be desired, so does the breakfast. For 10 EUR the breakfast was disappointing. The hotel is currently (March 2014) undergoing renovation, so may be the conditions improve after that exercise. Wifi is available in the rooms but the signal in our room was very very weak. We had to stand near the room door to catch the signal or sit downstairs near the lift. The only positive point was the location. Its 2 min walk from bourse metro and 2 mins from the grand place... absolutely dead centre of the city. So if you are willing to compromise on the room comfort for a good central location then this hotel is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from NJ

Only steps from Grand Place and parking onsite!!

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: parking, staff, room, views, location
Cons: only one (old!) elevator working.
Location: cobblestone streets, espresso bar right across the street, Delirium Bar, La Brouette restaurant in Grand Place square for all meals.
This hotel offers onsite parking. Our room was a 3-person and quite large by European standards. But simple. Desk, chair, bureau, tv, 3 twin beds, and a large, modern bathroom with 2 sinks. Grand Place is 1 or 2 streets over and can be seen from the window of the room. Staff were very helpful. Great shops, bakeries, restaurants, and bars within short walking distance of hotel. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flip from Bristol

Additional tax charge on check-out

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable hotel in a good location. My main annoyance was the compulsory 4.5 euro per night "city tax" even though the booking was supposed to include "all taxes and fees"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaela from West Sussex

City trip

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: the lifts
Location: very close to the Grand place and the AB Box. Excellent for concert visits
Excellent location and really friendly staff. Lovely big bathroom but my single room was a bit narrow and could have done with a mirror on the wall. I was in a lovely quiet room at the back.The only let down was the lifts. One was broken, the other one I think was about to break.
2 out of 5
by John from USA

location, location, location (and only that)

Posted Dec 18, 2013
This place is perfectly located.... but a total dump. The entrance seems ok but once you ride the slowest lift the world your door opens to horror. The place is like 100 years old and not in a good way. The room is mega tiny and the carpet looks like it was never changed or washed since 1910. The bathroom however was quite decent... Probably 2/3rds of the whole room. Unless you want a ghost hunters meets hotel nightmare experience... stay away. Also, the whole leave your key when you leave the hotel stuff is really not of a hotel that costs this much. Missing charges are a 4.5 euros city tax per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kitten from melbourne

good location

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
having renovation was a good idea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2013
generally good, clean basic place to sleep. Some renovation ongoing (Nov 2013),but only noticed because I attempted to work in the room during the middle of the day. Extremely conveniently located for central Brussels. Internet access was unreliable, which was unfortunate and frustrating. It was nice and quiet most of the time, apart from occasionally noise from neighbouring rooms.
2 out of 5
by C from NL

reception unfriendly, rooms very basic and small

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: -
Cons: friendlyness, rooms
Location: Great location, lots of restaurants around!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Brussels but the hotel needs work

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs some major renovation work. Its saving grace is it right in the heart of Brussels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elaine from hoboken,nj

Great area

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Room was small but the area in which this hotel is located made up for it! Def worth the try!