Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bad service

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
location is ok but service is really but, room was not clean and I let front desk know but no help !!! I would not recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2013 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonym, First of all, we want to thank you sincerely for having taken the time to write things down. Your precious information is indispensable to us for improving quality of service. We are really sad to learn that your stay with us has been an overall disenchantment. Despite you disappointment, we hope that, during a next stay at Hotel Siru, you will give us a chance to prove you that reviews like yours are seriously taken into account. Victor Camhis, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AntBlue from London

There has been real improvement

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a small hotel, often overpriced as all hotels are in Brussels, but overall it is value for money. The rooms and facilities are more than acceptable and the heating is wonderful!(important at this time of the year). Breakfast is expensive but there now seems to be everything (including hot eggs) at 07.00 start time. The location is excellent, right next to Rogier metro and the shops of Rue Neuve and a short, walkable distance from the North station. The service has definitely improved, the staff are more helpful and more friendliy than in the past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2013 by Siru, Hotel Management
Dear Ant Blue, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Hotel Siru. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed your stay. Be sure that we have forwarded your comments to both operational and management teams. We will continue to do our best to always better meet our guests’ expectations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Siru. Victor Camhis General Manager
3 out of 5
by George from London, UK

Good as a second option

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: The internet connection
Cons: The size of the room
Location: Well located, closed to restaurants and public transport.
I travelled for business but nevertheless asked for a room with double bed because a colleague had warned me about the size of the rooms. A couple would probably find it challenging staying in this room for more than one night. The room was lacking basic facilities, such as a kettle, but internet connection was fast and reliable, compared to other more expensive hotels in that area. In addition to that I was asked to pay the city tax for the whole stay upon by arrival- notice that I had already paid the room via Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HJ

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very noisy area. Room generally OK - could have done with an up-date on the bathroom. Quite a few hairs left around the bathroom when I arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2013 by Siru, Hotel Management
Dear HJ, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Hotel Siru. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and the service was not able to meet your expectations. We will continue to do our best to always better meet our guests’ expectations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Siru. Victor Camhis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very accessible to EC buildings

Posted Feb 2, 2013
The hotel was ideally situated for my business meetings. The room was compact but satisfactory, with an ensuite bathroom with all necessary facilities. Entry to the hotel was by key card, making it very secure.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location, the hotel definitely NOT a 3*

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
All comments about smelly hallways are correct. I stayed on the 6th fl and first evening it smelled like an overflowing toilet. I put a towel under the door and it was ok. The next day the smell was fortunately gone. I had quite a spacious bathroom but there was mold in the corner and dirty tiles by the toilet. There was a mini-fridge in the closet, with the electric outlet hanging loose. Similar case with the bulbs that are supposed to serve as a lamp but if you want to read there is no way but lean your back on that bulb - one was hanging loose, I am surprised it hasn't been reported for fire hazard yet. The biggest disappointment was the bed. I paid extra to get the comfort room, and have a decent size bed but ended up having two single beds instead, despite asking for a queen bed in my reservation. In terms of customer service I did dislike that they need to make a copy of your picture ID and credit card! I travel for work and this is the first place I had to argue and pay upfront with my debit card, although they had all the information from hotels.com. The manager was not on premises and the receptionist's approach was either you let me copy your cc, or you pay cash or good bye. For the price they charge that night, it is a rip-off, and the hotel should be a 2* at best. Location is great, 5 minutes walk from the train station and 10 to the tourist area. There are cafes and supermarkets within 5 minutes so I decided to opt out 15euro breakfast. Free internet was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2013 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear anonym, First of all, we want to thank you sincerely for having taken the time to write things down. Your precious information is indispensable to us for improving quality of service. We are really sad to learn that your stay with us has been an overall disenchantment. Despite you disappointment, we hope that, during a next stay at Hotel Siru, you will give us a chance to prove you that reviews like yours are seriously taken into account. Victor Camhis, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from New York

Good value, has all the basics

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: Good location to transport, shops and restaurants.
Cons: Little noisy
Good value and well situated for public transport, shopping and restaurants.