Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

nice location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: over all good hotel
Cons: no comments
Location: very nice location all is very much near bus trams metro etc ..
very good location hotel safe and clean will go back for sure, great location very easy commute to city center
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

A very disappointing experience I ever had !

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: nothing! total disaster , i had to change all my plans because of their so HOSPITABLE! service!
Cons: everthing! but I'm sure it will not happen!
Location: one good thing is , carrefour just around the corner, some restaurants around, public parking very near by
Sharing the mail I sent as a complaint to the hotel mail id ... no response for a couple of mails... I booked a room through expedia.com for 2 adults and 2 children , mentioning 1 children while booking as the website showed (1 children, 1 infant) for such a room while booking. But, unfortunately the receptionist at the check in time said that it is mentioned only for 2 adults and hence he wanted me to upgrade to a big room which can be lent out for 2 adults and 2 kids and I did so with an extra thirty The new room was double the old room rate In the night , it was cold, I asked the receptionist for the room heater/ response - its summer mode /no heater I asked 2 blankets and a pillow / response - he is waiting for his colleague and he will ask his colleague to deliver at the room. after 2 hours - same response ,also said he cannot leave the reception desk unattended. The blankets were actually not provided for the 3rd bed. when I pressed for the blankets and he told " I had only booked a double room and keeping 2 kids is actual not per rules, and asked me to keep quiet! " I wanted to speak to the manager, he told he is the MANAGER! surprise! I asked for the complaint register, he told nothing like that is available and asked to mail the hotel mail id. I sent one mail earlier before the stay for a query regarding cancellation - no response. And for the complaint mail - no response! The lesson learnt! - never ever trust individual hotels like this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lenuta from Romania, RO

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location and also the price for double room, the large bathroom, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, hot showers, the staff was helpful.
Cons: The carpets were not clean. Disappointed that the room we received did not look like the one that we booked, but at least it was quiet.
The hotel is not in the city center but it's not far from it. Still it is close to the historical part of the city and also very close to Botanique metro station. Behind the hotel there is a street with plenty of Turkish food and also very close to the hotel you have a market and for quiet evenings you can go to the Botanique gardens which are across the street.
2 out of 5
by Alfredo

Really dissapointed

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hire a new receptionist
Location: Very Close to the main place
I booked a Double Room for 2 Adults and 1 Child, the guy in the front desk told me that he need to recharge an additional fee for the child bed, but when I saw the room it was a single room conditioned with a bed... no place to walk and the tree had to sleep in the same bed. Bad Attention So Small Room not even by the cost
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gwendolyn from Missouri

DONT DO IT!!!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you can read this message,DO NOT BOOK AT THIS HOTEL I WISH THIS SITE ALLOWED PICTURES BLACK MOLD IN THE BATHROOM NO HOT WATER NO HEAT(we stayed warm via hair dryer) This was a bought lesson for us to save tigers some money. We changed rooms three times and let me tell you IT GOT WORSE AND WORSE EACH ROOM If you're looking to lay down a couple of hours fully dressed then this is your MOTEL
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marius P from Oslo, Norway

Nice hotel, but need mainetance and better cleanin

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel conviniently located right next to a tram stop that takes you downtown and only 200 yards from Metro station that takes you downtown and all train stations. The hotel exterior and hallways are small and nice.Unfortunately our room the bathroom was in disrepair. The bathub was chipped several places, the morter was coming off the walls etc. In the room on one of the sheets I found 2 spots that was not just spots, but actual objects stuck on the sheet. There was also a stain after an iron on the baggagestand. Wifi worked great. During our stay there was a tram strike that reduced my score for location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Nice, spacious bathroom. The breakfast very disappointing. In Brussels, Belgium you expect to get fresh bread in the morning, at 9.00, not pieces of baguette and croissants that are at least one day old, especially at the price you are paying. And very poor coffee. Other than that, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Oct 31, 2013
The room was big, nice and clean. Great location close to the city centre and with good transport links.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from UK

Villa Royale very average

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Villa Royale in Brussels mid October . I had hoped this Hotel would have been a lot better , but the surrounding area , as with most in Brussels , is awful with groups of Algerians or Turkish men just hanging around . I was told by the hotel chap , who was very helpful to "not leave your car for 1 minute ." The hotel reception and breakfast is ok . But the rooms are depressing. Bathroom was only part modernised , dirt and grime around the edges . Tiled floor cracking at the joints . This hotel might suit some people , depends where you are from , but I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com