Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient and clean

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and modern
Cons: Expand the shuttle schedule
The hotel was clean and comfortable, convenient location to get to the airport for our early morning departure. Our only disappointment was that we missed the last shuttle by a minute to get to the hotel upon arrival at night. The last shuttle left at 9 PM, which seems very early for an airport this size. That required us to spend 15 euros ($20) for a 5-minute ride to the hotel by taxi, an unnecessary expense we had not expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: nice and clean
Cons: car parking too small !!! free of charge
very good .nice hotel. vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwight from Los Lunas, NM

Very nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

airport

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was alright. Rooms as small and the beds were questionable-I wasn't sure if the sheets were clean or not. Not going to lie, I was afraid of bringing home bedbugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rehan from Canada

Far from city center

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed in this hotel on our way back to home from vacation. Its comfortable hotel but located at middle of nowhere. City center is accessible via train that is few minutes walk from the hotel. Buffet was super expensive as compare to what was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Kingston, ON. Canada

Hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Close to train station and airport
Cons: Nothing really it is a good price for this hotel
Location: NA
A nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms, close to the airport and train station. It was nice to spend only 4 euros to get to Brussels central and back using there amazing train system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ibis Brussels Airport

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: wifi and free chocolate!
Cons: Shuttle schedule should be expanded to 5 AM to midnight.
Stayed here for two separate nights, arriving late one night and leaving Brussels on an early flight four days later. Booking an Ibis hotel means a fairly spartan, but clean room, fairly well located and decently priced. This hotel was no exception. However, I gave it a lower rating than normal because of the hotel shuttle service. They advertise 'free airport shuttle' but that's only true from 6 AM to 10 PM. People with late or very early flights must take a taxi for between 23-30 euros. That puts the Ibis on par with more expensive hotels that have 24/7 shuttle service if you need to take a taxi more than once. There is a bus, number 21 at night and on weekends, for around 4-6 euros per person, but couples and groups would be better off with a taxi. We arrived at 10:15 PM and took the bus, and tried the 6 AM shuttle, but it was cancelled due to 'bank holiday', but we went at 6:30 and made our early flights with time to spare. Still, it was unsettling to arrive at 5:45 for our shuttle and told it was cancelled. To be fair, the desk clerk offered us free breakfast as a courtesy. Checkin was a bit slow due to only one staff member on duty. Free and strong wifi. Overall, might stay again in my travel schedule did not include late or early flights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We experience bites on our legs from the knee down

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly
Location: Close to Diegram train station 10-15 min walk
Visiting Brussels and close proximity to the train station was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teresa from USA

shuttle to airport worked well

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kudos to the shuttle to airport driver who managed to drive across the median and find a back way to the airport when all other traffic was at an absolute stop - everyone wandering outside of their cars - and no one else was getting to the airport that morning due to US President visit to EU in Brussels. The location is oddly remote, but there for the business people - also convenient to take the shuttle to the airport to access the train system to Bruges/Ghent. Rooms are sparse but beds comfortable.