Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside UK

good hotel close to station

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: being close to the main line railway station of Brussells Midi and buses and trams for getting about.
Cons: can`t think of anything.
Location: opposite main line Brussels Midi station easy to get to places of interest by metro link, train or bus which are all opposite the station.
I am a female senior citizen and stayed in hotel on my own and felt the hotel was very safe and secure. Staff very friendly, rooms very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good traveller's rest

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, good sized bed and room, breakfast included, the WIFI worked the whole time, and friendly staff check-in.
Cons: Nothing really, since it was close to the railway station it could not offer a view! Rooms are simple but very comfortable.
Location: Great for Gare du Midi, easy walk to great neighbourhoods.
Perfect for me since it was close to railway station, a clean room, at a good price, with a friendly staff welcome, quiet (my room, anyway), and great breakfast! Unlike lots of hotels the WIFI worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Priyesh from Edinburgh

ok

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I am happy with 2 things. one is the location of the hotel which is just a stone throw distance from the Midi Station. and secondly the breakfast which was very sumptuous. The staff was friendly and courteous. What i didn't like was that water was even not provided in the rooms, there was no fridge as well. Probably it was too budget. But guess that's what you get in the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AF from Birmingham, UK

Well located

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Handily placed by the Eurostar terminal at Gare du Midi, this Ibis offers comfortable, well sized rooms. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel sitting next to the train station.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Overall winner
Cons: Find it a bit uncomfortable with street people hanging around in front of the hotel at all time.
Easy to find off the train station and staff was very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Michigan

Ibis

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location to train station was great. The associates at hotel were helpful. There appeared to be a little mold in shower and floor near bathroom was coming up. A lot of people hanging outside of hotel 24/7 - very noisy and not a safe feeling leaving and returning to hotel - had to have window open because room was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare du Midi. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the bathrooms. Regarding security in the hotel, I can assure you that we strive to make our hotel a safe place. We are equipped with surveillance cameras and a night guard is also present to check in hotel passages and procedures relating to safety. For what happens outside the hotel, I also assure you that we have already made numerous representations to the city of Brussels in an attempt to improve the situation. We hope to see you on your next visit to Brussels. Kind regards, Sophie Deravet Deputy Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by arragorn from edinburgh

Business Trip

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and reasonable temperature. The bed was comfortable. The restaurant had a good choice both of beer and food, As a place to stop over on a business trip it is a nice place to lay your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzy from MY

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I stayed for 2 nights and I would say this hotel close to midi/zuid station..easy access to trains and busses.only 5min to grand palace where you can have everything overthere from cafes, restaurant to shopping places.30min away by train to Nemo33 the deepest indoor swimming pool.there's halal restaurant nearby.on sunday there's a market that sells almost everything!