Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel-get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: room was clean
Cons: The size of the room and parking
Location: location close to airport
Rooms are tiny--basically like a dorm room. Parking is challenging and expensive. Location is good. I know it said budget on the sign, but was more like a hostal than a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Nice and clean rooms, close to Airport and free bus from and to it.... perfect for one night
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Basic no frills with limited parking

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and served it's purpose.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Location is close enough to the airport, which is likely the target audience. Nothing else very close by at all.
The hotel is pretty basic. If you only need somewhere to sleep for the night then this would work. Parking is very limited however as the same parking lot is shared by multiple hotels and businesses - don't be surprised if there are no spaces available. No real restaurants in the area either, so plan on driving (or taking the commuter rail) if you're hungry. I also was under the impression parking was free - it's not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for price and location to airport

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice and wifi was good!
Cons: More shuttles! Or options. The cab ride from the airport to the hotel was 40 euro...yeesh...
Location: Go to the airport.
It was clean and worth the price. I only stayed for the one night to catch my flight in the morning and so it was worth it. It's like an ikea room which is pretty good and the wifi was strong as well too! Only a heads up for people coming in. Cab rides are pricey at night and there's no shuttles then so it's your only option. Also, there aren't many options for places to eat since it is an isolated location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Ontario

Bare Bones

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Cons: Cleanliness (and friendliness).
Location: Nothing at all to do near by, and no public transit close by either.
The old adage, "you get what you pay for" reflects the Ibis Budget Hotel Brussels Airport perfectly. If you merely want a place to sleep for a night before a flight, it's likely a good choice. If you want any kind of comfort, facilities, extras in the room, you won't find them. This was acceptable since we fit the "place to lie our heads before a flight" category. However, the room was not cleaned well, with a dirty mirror, greasy smudges here and there, and hairs in places hairs should not be. I booked and paid through Expedia and was treated somehow differently than others - I received my room code on a slip of paper and the staff would not give me a receipt the next day ("You paid through Expedia so it's not our business"). Parking is a circus - first come, first served with all the low sides of human nature that come with that. Euro 9 a night, outside. I would only stay here again if I were in the same boat of needing a cheap place before an early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Great value hotel, but in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Money saved on hotel was spent in restaurant of Ibis hotel nearby as nowhere else to eat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient if you have a morning flight.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was good value for the money.
Cons: The shuttle needs to run all day.
Location: The location is near a bus station that goes into the center of downtown, which was nice. Bus is 2 euros each.
The hotel was fine. The room was clean and the front desk was nice. But it is not as convenient as it claims to be. The airport shuttle does not run for most of the day, so if you need the shuttle to or from the airport between 10am and 5 pm, you are out of luck, and when you call they don't care. You have to take a bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Texas

Parking is an issue

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a low-cost simple hotel for the the night before a flight. The parking is an issue - if you get in late there will be none at all, and if you find a spot it will add 20% to the cost. The clerk told us not to part on the street but we had no choice and did so anyway, and there was no problem except for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mkefrom Liverpool

Great Hotel just nothing round for miles

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay just nothing round for miles
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com