Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest, US

I would return and recommend!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, efficient rooms. Delicious, fresh, generous breakfast. Close to transport and shopping. Great staff. All-day coffee and tea.
Cons: Nothing. It's a good, solid, little hotel. They do it well.
Location: I chose the location for a conference, but shopping, museums and restaurants are within walking distance.
The hotel was clean and efficient. The accommodations are more modest than we from the U.S. are accustomed to, but this is typical for a European hotel. The room was light and cheery. The breakfasts were generous and delicious (typical European). The staff was helpful and spoke English very well. On the European scale of hotels, the price was reasonable. A lot of the guests were business people and individuals in their 30's and 40's. (i.e., not loud/rambunctious). It is a beautiful area of Brussels--convenient to mass transport, shopping and sights. No sound issues, except crowds celebrating on the street (to be expected during World Cup!). I had a nice little balcony facing the street. Tea, coffee, etc. was available from breakfast through 11 pm, which I enjoyed several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Great hotel close to city center

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Convenient location a few tram stops away from city center. Very recently renovated so clean and comfortable rooms, and a very good breakfast. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by r from Portugal

very good - good value

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed my stay very much
1 out of 5
by E

Stay away. We decided to leave after 3 hours.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
And we're surprised it took us that long. Major renovations were being made during our stay, on the same floor, in the room right across ours, and the hotel made no effort whatsoever to place us in a different room or keep the noise and disturbance to a minimum. Whenever the drilling stopped, the workers whistled, and all that sound bled through the very thin walls to ensure that we wouldn't have a moment's peace. No privacy either. Room service didn't bother knocking before barging into our room. To be fair, room service probably didn't think the front desk would be inconsiderate enough to put people in a room right across a veritable construction site. What a mess. We checked out about 3 hours after we checked in, desperate to salvage our holiday in Brussels. The front desk didn't give us any trouble when we checked out, but they didn't do anything to remedy the situation either --- we were hoping for a refund, but an apology would've been nice, and even an enquiry as to what had gone wrong or what they could have done to make up for it would have been appropriate. But no. Almost as if it was perfectly normal for people to try and escape the hotel within hours after checking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Efraty from Israel

great hotel but on renovation

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
you should have told us the hotel is on construction. it's a great hotel on a great location. problem of vandalism to our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
A 15-20mins walk from the Louiza metro, so at least half an hour to the Grand Place. Tram stop opposite hotel though if that's too far for you to walk. Ideal location if like us you are bringing a car. Breakfast was really good (buffet, lots of choice) and they offered free hot drinks and water all day downstairs. Really comfy bed and nice shower, and although there is a TV, the room is otherwise basic. We couldn't get the wifi to work in our room, but it was fine downstairs. Friendly staff. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from UK

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Hotel has an interesting minimalist style which might not be to everyone's taste! It is easy to drive to or reach on the tram, clean, comfortable and warm. Our room was large and the bed really good. Lovely views of the city too and a good continental breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mother from Mayfair, City of Westminster, London, UK

Fantastic hotel, Fantastic location, great man

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: everything also breakfast fab!!!
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect
We had the huge king room and so so worth it as a huge room and massive balcony over looking this beautiful city. In the best location and a really fantastic man who gave us the best possible ideas of things to do while in his city, he was so helpful. Went with 2 children and everyone was so helpful. Totally recomend it to anyone.