Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bielefeld

Renovierungsbedarf in den Zimmern, Lage gut.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Das Bett, die Aussicht aus dem 7.Stock und die gute Lage.
Cons: Reparatur der Wasserleitungen, Austausch der Möbel im Zimmer, allgemein tapezieren/ renovieren
Location: Nähe U-Bahnstation "Louize" mit vielen Geschäften und Restaurants, Tram um die Ecke.
Ich empfand das Personal an der Rezeption bei meiner Ankunft nicht besonders kundenfreundlich, wirkten eher genervt. Im 7.Stock angekommen ,betrat ich das Zimmer und war eher etwas enttäuscht, das Mobiliar wirkt verwohnt und hat seine besten Zeiten lange hinter sich. Der Heizkörper war völlig verrostet, die darüber hängenden Gardinen waren leicht "angekokelt". Der Holzbelag des Balkons war lose-Stolperfalle- und es lagen dort viele Zigarettenstummel herum. Da es im Hotel Probleme mit undichten Leitungen gab, war im Bad immer eine große Wasserpfütze. Positiv empfand ich das sehr bequeme Bett mit der kuscheligen Riesendecke und die schöne Aussicht aus dem 7.Stock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Bathroom (bathtub), staff, near vicinity of transportation and shops, size of room
Cons: Double bed should be one bed, not two put together--middle was uncomfortable; slippers for the room; an exhaust fan for bathroom
Location: <10 minute walk: subway (Louis station), two supermarkets (both Carrrefour), nightclub(s), coin laundry, Lebanese & Cuban restaurant, other shops
Staff are very friendly and helpful. They also speak at least 3 languages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel calme

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Très bon hôtel que je recommande vivement, calme et proche des transports
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Brussels Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nice location. Close to the Metro, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: The hotel room needs a serious update along, with a deep cleaning.
Location: Metro station, shopping, restaurants, and sightseeing.
I'm glad I got the deal I did on this hotel, or I would have been very disappointed paying full price. The hotel computer never worked, and we could never get the Internet to work or the TV. The biggest issue I had was the hotel wasn't the cleanest. The shower has some weird black stuff (fungus?) and so did the curtains. The picture frames were very dirty with some weird brown stains on them. The decor hasn't been updated since probably the 60s, and the elevator is so tiny, getting two people on it was almost impossible. Apparently, we weren't the only ones with this problem. The staff was very nice and tried to help us out the best they could. The location of the hotel was nice. While it wasn't super close to the tourist section (Grote Market), it was close to some attractions, shopping and restaurants, all within an easy walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good overnight

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good overnight address. The breakfast buffet was ok. The room was comfortable. A little bit far from the 1st metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nadiafrom Lille

DECUE

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Je vais régulièrement dans cet hôtel que je trouve en tous points trés bien, par contre la dernière fois j'ai été trés trés déçue: je me suis retrouvée dans une toute petite chambre, avec des courants d'air affreux (pbs au niveau des fenêtres qui ne ferment pas) pas de chauffage dans la SDB et un tout petit dans le reste de la chambre pas suffisant pour chauffer la pièce, la TV qui ne fonctionnait pas. Le responsable à l'accueil a fait tout ce qu'il pouvait mais ne pouvait me changer de chambre cf saturation de l'hôtel!En compensation il m'a offert le petit dej le lendemain et m'a donné une couverture!! Je suis un peu refroidie:)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anitafrom Stockholm

Bra rum

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Snygg entre, bra rum men hård säng och gillar inte när vattnet från duschen rinner ut på badrumsgolvet som ständigt var blött. Annars helt ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom London

Izan Avenue Louise

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best quality was the hotel staff and service which was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Greit hotell i et flott område av Brussel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pregløst hotell i mellomklassen. Rommet var OK, men trangt og egnet seg ikke som oppholdsrom.