Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura from Los Angeles

great location! that's pretty much it...

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was probably great in the old days. But that is long long gone. It definitely needs some updates, specially the carpet and saggy furniture. So if you are looking for a true 4star hotel, you are 20 years late. Otherwise, for the price I got, can't complain much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from London

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Lovely hotel in a good location, near shops, restaurants and museums. I agree with other reviewers that air conditioning would definitely be an advantage. My room did have a door to the balcony, but this was a communal balcony so I wasn't happy leaving this open overnight. My only other issue was with the check-in. I didn't find out until I'd got home that 50 Euros had been charged to my credit card as a deposit. I initially thought I'd been charged twice, but a couple of phone calls informed me it was a deposit. I feel I should have been told about this at check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice. No air conditioning, and leaving windows open you had to put up with noise from the restaurant below.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Near to the city centre and near to a fiend's flat

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Not too large. Traditional decor. Clean and well ventilated rooms.
Cons: As good as any other 4-star hotel we have visiited.
Location: We enjoyed our stay and using the nearby tram and Metro service saw all that we wanted of Brussels in the time available.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were very helpful with regard to any enqueries about travel and places to visit,
2 out of 5
by laurent from Paris

Disappointing 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Lobby was cute and staff very nice hotel in a very quiet street
Cons: plumming and electric device maintenance
Location: good location , next to a very nice shopping area, few grocery stores nearby
No Warm water during the stay .On our 2 days stay the fridge was not working the first day, they changed it on the second one Despite the kindness of the staff water problem was not resolved but we had a 30 % discount on the check. Room was clean ,but some spider web on the ceiling lol ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H & L from Wales

Excellent staff, comfy bed, small room

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy walk to both tram and metro for access to different parts of the city. Gare du Midi three stops from Louize Metro. Walking distance to Grand Place. This hotel proved to be value for money on a room only basis. Plenty of eateries for breakfast within minutes of walking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ayad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Mark from Brighton

Overprice Brussels business hotel in Avenue Louise

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Free wi-fi
Cons: Room needs major refurbishment, especially the satellite TV.
Location: 5 mins walk from Louise Metro station, in shopping and café area.
Small, tatty room at the back of the hotel. Shower/toilet room tiny. TV refused to work - no signal from 'decoder'. Bathroom fixtures on their last legs. To use the toilet you had to move the shower cubicle walls away - they were hinged for that purpose! Business travellers note - there are many, better hotels at this price range within the same distance to the EU buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

My home in Brussels

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you get a good price, this is an absolute bargain. I always stay here when I come to Brussels on business as it's far cosier than the average business hotel and off the main street so not too noisy. The rooms are very large - a single is like your average double (including the bed!). I love it.