Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid 5th floor in modern section

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and close to Grand Central train station
Cons: Room lacked instructions for calling reception and connecting to WiFi. Had to walk back down stairs to receive password.
Location: Crowed area. Not a great family location
Elevator does not reach 5th floor in modern section. TV reception poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelfrom Wittenheim

hôtel de charme en plein centre

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: La personnalité de l'hotel dans une vielle demeure. Belle salle pour le petit déjeuner.
Location: Situation très centrale, place de l'hotel de ville à 2 mintutes à pied, musés d'art à 10 minutes à pied. Quartier très animé.
Hotel de charme, très bien situé au centre, toutes les attractions, musées, opéra facilement accessibles à pied. Idéal pour une découverte de Bruxelles. Très calme. Service très aimable.La
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by XYZfrom Paris

parking publique.....!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: la décoration de la maison principale
Cons: voir en haut
Location: la grande place.....des restaurants sympas....
le petit-déjeuner pourrait être mieux..... les chambres dans la maison princ. sont beaucoup plus belles!!! la dépendence est décévante!!! chambre n'etait pas pr^te à partir de 14H, il faut libérer la chambre à 11H !
2 out of 5
by Johnfrom Birningham

Good for some not for all

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The location in the centre of the city was very convenient.
Cons: The ground floor room that we had might be made more comfortable and more practical.
Location: The hotel is literally around the corner from the Grand Square and therefore the centre of the entertainment and sight seeing parts of Brussels.
I don't normally contribute to reviews but thought it might be useful for prospective users of the hotel if I shared some of my experiences on a two night stay in Feb 2014. We booked the hotel because it claimed to be within easy walking distance of the Brussels Central rail Station. It certainly was but the problem was that the Eurostar terminus is at Brussels Midi station (Central/Midi sound a bit alike but are entirely different places) and so needed a taxi which managed to take 30 minutes driving around the city centre rush hour traffic and cost 30 Euro. Arriving at the hotel in the pouring rain we were treated to a very professional reception and before we had time to shake our umbrellas were taken outside again back into the pouring rain through the uncovered courtyard that led to our room. The room was a long space with lots of pictures and vases arranged around it, I guess to make it into what's known as a boutique hotel room. It was divided into two by a step. One end contained the bed and the TV, the other a sofa and a wardrobe. The tv could not be seen from the sofa. The view from the window was of the brick wall on the other side of the small courtyard. The bed was not very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was served by a lovely young waitress who asked us many questions about what we'd like to eat but unfortunately spoke no English. No one else seemed to be available.
3 out of 5
by Marvinfrom UK

Great location, lovely building still in Refurb.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Great location for all the tourist sites and areas, good size room, lovely building. Reception area, business centre and dining room all very nice.
Cons: Basic room facilities, allocation of actual rooms booked and confirmed, pre-notification of refurbishment work underway & think of your guests.
Location: The Grand Place buildings are superb, there are good restaurants in the lanes off of the Grand Place and the Old Fish Market has good restaurants.
Booked a Junior Suite with Four Poster Bed, allocated a Junior Suite but not with Four Poster Bed, very disappointing. Junior Suite was very comfortable, good size main room. Would have expected a walk in shower in a Junior Suite as opposed to a bath with shower head. There was a separate WC, very small and only had a cold tap on the sink. The Junior Suite had a kitchenette with fridge and cooking facilities, the fridge was utilised as the minibar. Bit of a concern was a wired electrical socket not fixed to the wall in the kitchenette. The most bizarre aspect of the room was that no coffee and tea facilities were provided. When I queried this with Reception I was told that as we had a Junior Suite in the "New" Wing coffee and tea facilities were not provided. Coffee and tea facilities were only provided in Junior Suites in the "Old" Wing. The Receptionist said that this complaint had been made a number of times before and raised with the Hotel Director, which makes the deficiency even worse. How does a Hotel get a 4* Rating if it does not provide the basic facilities? The Hotel Bar was closed and still under refurbishment as were other parts of the building. On our 2nd night we were woken regularly between 23:30 and 01:30 by windows that had been painted and left open and were being slammed into each other by the wind. We complained at 24:00 and 01:00, to be told by Reception at 01:00 that nothing could be done because the handles had been removed. A tactical fix was made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bachoufrom paris

superbe

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: surclassé dans une suite immense
Cons: le prix du petit déjeuner
Location: centre historique la Grand Place à 2 pas
superbe et bien situé le luxe de charme !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judfrom Australia

Take care in Brussels

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Beautifully decorated main areas of hotel.
Cons: Access to back building down a set of stairs (need to carry bags).
Location: Centrally located, very close to main train station. Beggars, pickpockets and thieves prowl this general area.
This is a beautiful hotel. Our room was in the back building down a flight of stairs (need to carry bags up and down). We had a quirky room (with a lower level) on the ground floor. Bedroom, bathroom and sitting area very large. Beautiful bathroom with spa bath only. This hotel is very close to the main train station (beware pickpockets and thieves in this general area).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent change of pace!

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: atmosphere and location
A classic boutique hotel. Located in the heart of Brussels just steps from the central station, it is a welcome change from the cookie cutter look of the big chain hotels. Le Dixseptieme has created the elgant look of years gone by, and combined them will all the modern amenities. A great place to stay if you want to be outside the ordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel at middle class rates.

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Location: Excellent very close to Market Square and Central Station.
I'm a middle class American that books middle class hotels. This hotel had reasonable rates and made me feel like royalty... Incredible luxury two person bath and marble bathroom. Quant, old world courtyard. I wish I could live in a place like this. After Bruselles, I feel like wearing a bowler hat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenfrom London

Happy days in Brussels

Posted Dec 21, 2011
Really enjoyed our three nights at this hotel. We had the Teniers suite and loved the layout. The hotel is very well located close to the Grand Place and also to the Gare Centrale for making excursions outside Brussels. Breakfast was available in a very elegant room and we have no complaints about anything. We'd certainly stay there again. It felt a very relaxed though sophisticated hotel where we were made to feel very comfortable. I would guess that families with children would be better off elsewhere.