Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A great stay in a centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Everything about this hotel was excellent - it is located directly above the major rail line from Brussels airport and is only five or six blocks from the metro subway. It is also only about 2 blocks from the Grand Place, which is far enough away that noise pollution doesn't penetrate, but close enough that you can pop over to see the sights or grab a drink in a heartbeat. The beds were the most comfortable of my entire stay, and this was the only hotel that furnished a separate sheet along with the comforter. I'm not sure if this is a European/Belgian convention, but it was mildly dismaying to find that there was only one heavy comforter on the bed in every other hotel we stayed at. The only complaint about the room is that the main shut-off switch for the light also killed the power to the additional electrical sockets, so that devices wouldn't be able to charge. The only way we were able to rectify this is by leaving the main power on and turning off individual lights, which would have been fine except for the fact that we could not turn off the vanity light on two paintings on the wall, which in the dead of night, were quite bright on their own. That and the rates for a very sparse continental breakfast were astronomical for what was being offered. Other than those minor complaints though, the hotel, staff and room were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Philadelphia

Extremely nice and helpful staff, beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Staff and overall look, plus noise proofed windows.
Cons: WIFI
Location: Super location, right in the middle of town near the Grand Place and arcades, museums, etc.
Great staff from front desk to concierge. Quiet (important in this area of busy Brussels) and very modern and comfortable rooms. A touch more expensive than some other hotels in the neighborhood, but definitely worth it. My only small quibble was a WIFI system that would slow down to non-existence at times. Otherwise a superb choice and great location just off the Grand Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern contemporary hotel in perfect location

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Modern, contemporary hotel!
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Perfect location, all tourist attractions within 5 minutes walk.
Friendly staff, perfect location, newly renovated modern hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emm from NYC

Modern excellence with extraordinary access

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location! Opulence, humor, space, quiet, comfort, bathroom. View!
Location: Within steps from Grand Place, major museums, and train station.
Staff is gracious and attentive. Breakfast quite lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great. Next to Centraal Train Station

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Decor is not my taste. Too much modern furnishing next to old facade. It looked forced. Check in was disorganized and unfriendly. I used expedia to book my ticket. Breakfast was supposed to be included. At the hotel they said it was not. Don't buy the breakfast. It was overpriced and very disappointing. Lovely cafes nearby serve a much nicer breakfast for less than half the cost.
3 out of 5
by salvador

Just ok. Not worth the money

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and bedding comfort
Cons: Cleanliness of shower walls and makeover in style of room. They need to improve their high speed internet if they want to call it High speed
Location: Centrally located to bar restaurants and shopping but everything closed early. Can't find anything open after 11pm.
The best parts of this hotel is the location, the lobby and the bed comfort. The rest is just like a best western. Decor in the room was like my grandmother's house. Not modern or stylish, the room was just practical with out dated curtain fabric. The bathroom was clean with the exception of boogers on the shower walls. Yuck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location. Close to Central Station.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great Location - short walk to sites and restaurants. Close to pick up for Sight Seeing Bus and train to airport and Bruges. Comfort and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally located hotel with wonderful service

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We booked this hotel somewhat last-minute to attend our aon's sporting tournament over the weekend. We were looking for a central location and comfortable accommodation for our family of 5. We don't always expect comfort or convenience to be easy to find in Europe, but we arrived to Le Meridien with two adjoining rooms ready, including a rollaway bed for our third child. The rooms were clean, and the hotel was within walking distance of everything we needed. The staff was more than accommodating, from making sure that our athlete and family were allowed late access to the breakfast buffet, to the daytime bartender giving us a bottle opener to take along with the water for the games, to the nighttime bartenders letting us practise our French with them. Such a friendly place; we will certainly stay here again when we come back for next year's tourney! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by Diana

Not worth of 5 stars

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanness and noise level
Location: Right in front of the Central Station. Close to all the major attractions in the old town.
Besides its location, we cannot really recommend this hotel. The room was quite basic, and despite of thickness of the window, it did not effectively filter noise from street. We heard car passing, wind blowing and people chatting all day/night through. The waste bin in the bathroom was very dirty - no wonder it was hidden under the basin. The room did not have slippers, and I called the front for them. It took 45 minutes and another phone call to get them. Definitely not a level of service one can expect from a five star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m from m

Good hotel near Grand Place and station

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Very comfortable: room I service meal ok bit a bit boring; took two days to find a walking stick we left in the bar! staff very pleasant.