Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo albergo

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Siamo stati 3 notti e devo dire che è veramente un ottimo albergo, a 20 minuti a pidei dal centro, servizi pubblici a due passi dall'hote. Il personale è gentile, tra l'altro parlano italiano. Ottime le camere, la pulizia e fantastica la colazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tfrom London

Easter break in Brussels for two

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Best thing is location and very helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and due to the quiet area good quality sleep is guaranteed.
Location: Near by is tube station Troon, takes to Atomium, Mini Europe etc. In walking distance is Europe parliament and museum. 15 min walk to old town
I am pleased with my stay at Leopold Hotel. I have booked cheapest room available and to my surprise it comprised of one living room and bedroom, plus separate WC and bathroom. All was pristine clean, staff is helpful. It is great hotel in quiet nice area. Will use again.
1 out of 5
by annie

Attention le gérant ne respecte pas les engagement

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: la situation le prix (initial)
Cons: la garantie des services inclus le fait que le gérant modifie les prestations arbitrairement les plats chauds du buffet étaient tous froids
Location: Restaurant sympa (Quartier Léopold) sur la place du Luxembourg. Prendre le petit déjeuner "au bon pain"
Attention danger ! gérant de mauvaise foi ! Venus pour une nuit nous avons trouvé l'hôtel très correct et le prix sur Expedia super attractif pour cette catégorie d'hôtel (140 euros avec petit déjeuner buffet). Il était précisé que la chambre était à régler sur place. Pour ne pas avoir de mauvaise surprise, à notre arrivée nous avons demandé à la réceptionniste de nous repréciser le prix de la chambre et si le petit déjeuner était bien inclus ; elle nous a confirmé que c'était le cas.Elle nous l'a confirmé une seconde fois alors qu'elle nous guidait vers notre ascenseur (il fallait pour cela traverser la salle du petit déjeuner). Quand le gérant le lendemain a exigé que nous réglions les petit déjeuners nous lui avons parlé des employées présentes la veille (une 2ème personne était présente à l'accueil). Nous avons payé et demandé qu'il voit le problème avec son employée , il a répondu par mail qu'elle n'avait jamais dit cela !!! J'ajoute que c'est lorsque la personne à l'accueil nous a annoncé la somme de 140 euros que le gérant, qui était en train de consulter son écran s'est approché en disant " non ce n'est pas possible" et a dit à l'employée de compter q 2 petit déjeuners. Il a également dit qu'il ne travaillait pas avec Expedia. Comment donc sommes nous arrivés là ? Lorsque nous sommes venus prendre le petit déjeuner aucun membre du personnel ne nous a demandé notre numéro de chambre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JBSfrom Netherlands

Great Brussels Hotel!

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at the Leopold several times -- and bring small groups of students here in the summer. The personnel are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is just great, and the experience at the hotel is just delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R. K. Bowersfrom Wisconsin

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent location excellent included breakfast very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BBfrom Suffolk

A pleasant little hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is only about 5-10 mins in the taxi from the Eurostar station. The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was a buffet style but plenty of choice of hot and cold food. Rooms are small but perfectly acceptable. My colleague on the top floor said his ceiling sloped which meant he had to stoop in some areas so I would ask not to be be put on the top floor (6). Bathroom was fine, plenty of hot water. Tea and coffee facilities would have been nice but overall no real problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teis Mikkelsenfrom DK

God beliggenhed i forhold til EU parlamentet

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fik et lille enkeltværelse på øverste etage (6.) med skrå vægge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Henningfrom Copenhagen

Slow but polite service

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small room, pricey. Kind and polite service but slow / too few staff members in reception. Good location for Commission meetings.