Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: View. Bathroom. Breakfast. Internet works well. Facilities superb. Small kitchen was very nice.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy distance from train station. Nice neighborhood with good restaurants nearby.
We spent 5 wonderful nights here. Staff were friendly and hospitable in all ways possible. The room (top most suite) was spectacular. Gorgeously decorated and also fun. Steep staircase could potentially be a problem for anyone with mobility issues but led to the most luxurious bathroom suite. Simply delightful. Would recommend for a lovely romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

Great B&B in Brussels

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast and cleanliness.
Location: Shops close by, market on Thursday evening, Friday and Saturday mornings just a few blocks away. City gate with beautiful park just across the street.
Friendly owner Frederic meet us and showed us around the facility. Large room, bathroom had both tub and shower as well as double sinks and separate water closet. Breakfast had lots of fresh fruit and breads as well as freshly squeezed orange juice. Located close to underground, and within walking distance of many attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Quite street facing the canal.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet location and staff very helpful and accommodating.
Cons: More renovations needed, new mattresses in rooms.
Location: Close to Palace and all the action, without the associated noise.
Room was on the fifth floor ... no elevator. Floorboards and fence at the front of hotel in state of disrepair. Foyer is nice and fully renovated. Room required some renovation work, new carpet and new mattress. No safe or fridge in room. Small towels only. Large towel available on request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very nice staff and decoration. Good breakfast!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: Not enough lights in shower room.
The staff is very nice, and the decoration is very good too. I love the tiny escalator within the hostel. The room is big! And I like the curtain, which doesn't cover the window completely and thus we could be waken up by soft sunlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Best sleep I had all week

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The outside of the building does not do credit to the excellent conditions within Maison AZ. My room was amazing, with furnishings that would shame most high end places in the U.S. The owners were professional and nice. The breakfast was perfect with much to choose from... Overall a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Little B&B

Posted Jun 18, 2015
My best friend and I are both college students, and we stayed here during a trip to Brussels. We absolutely loved the room--beautiful and at a great price. The whole place was clean and we-decorated. We didn't see too much of the staff, but they were very helpful and polite when we did see them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Cozy B&B in St. Gilles by Brussels

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: add dinner service....if it's like their b'fast it'll be great!
Location: see above
This is a very cozy B&B at a reasonable price in St. Gilles by Brussels. Th expedia website says it's only a few km from the Airport in Brussels and that is definitely not correct. It takes about 20-30 min. to get there and costs about 50 EU for a taxi trip. The owners are wonderful and prepare a great Bfast buffet complete with home made jams. They are very helpful and friendly. the room is an apartment in a good size. I had a couple of people over for a business review and the setting was casual but appropriate. I did not have time to visit it, but there is a museum in the last standing tower of the old wall 3 minutes walking time from the B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Modern Convenience and Old World Charm

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The service was quiet, professional, and spot-on! I was most impressed with the interior design of my room. Very modern and very comfortable.
Maison AZ is conveniently situated to a number of restaurants and shopping, yet has a quiet residential feel. The 19th century building has been lovingly restored; the teeny-tiny lift is an experience in itself! The room, actually more a suite, was decorated in a spare, but comfortable, style. I have found that the quality of the linen is the distinguishing feature of a hotel, guest house, or B&B. I want those towels; I want them in my own bathroom! There was not a false note and I hope to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maithe from Nantes

Bonne adresse

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Les gerants sont tres accueillants. Petit dejeuner copieux, plateau bouilloire dans la chambre tres appréciable. Chambre spacieuse, tres agréable avec un environnement calme. Belle maison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wai SUM from Hong Kong

Gem in Brussels!

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great place and good host. Glad to meet Pierre and his family though only small chat. Room is fancy and home feel without stress as hotel. Welcome set is icing on the cake!!