Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan

Comfort B&B close to Gare de Midi & metro Brussels

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Space and facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to transport into the centre of Brussels
We stayed for two nights at the end of a five week trip. We booked a room and were given a two roomed junior suite. Maison AZ is in an elegant old house with keypad access from the street. There is also a lift. Breakfast is served downstairs and is a generous continental breakfast. The bed was comfortable, we had plenty of space as well as free internet. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith & Olly from Malton, North Yorkshire

What a gem!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
It may not be situated in the most chic part of Bruxelles but it's only a 20/30 minute wake to the Grand Place. Handy for the midi station and Eurostar. Small family run, the staff are really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robbie from New York, NY

Great Place

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The room was very large, it was clean, new furniture, and the breakfast and host were great.
Cons: A bit closer to the center of brussels, but not far by any means
Location: 15 minutes from the center of Brussels, not a bad walk at all
We had just left paris and our hotel was about the size of our bed. When we arrived we were actually offered to choose our room. We picked one that was perfect, and also HUGE! The room was really nice because there was a bedroom, a living room with a couch, a toilet and bathroom. The room was designed with modern furniture and everything was as new. The breakfast every morning was small, typically eupopean breakfast, and it was great. Definitely looked forward to it each of our 4 mornings. It was a 20 minute walk from the center area of brussels which was fine. It is only a few minutes walk from some great authentic Belgian restaurants. If i come back to brussels, i would definitely hope there is an open room to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark and Lorina from Southampton UK

Hidden Gem

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Rooms are very spacious , we stayed on the 3rd floor had a bathroom,lounge and the bedroom in lovely decoration.
Cons: My partner found the pillows difficult to sleep on but i will not complain about that as everybody has there own favorite type.
Location: Xmas market a few hops on the metro or a 20min walk which was easy going
An Excellent little hotel,1 stop on the metro from the eurostar train station and a short walk into the city. The owners are very very helpful and will go out of there way to please,we wanted to know where and how the get to a big supermarket and where given written instructions on the various tram and metro trains to get there. The hotel is behind a large door and unless you knew it was there you would walk right past it and miss it. Breakfast is served on the ground floor in a lovely decorated room. There is a lift to the floors but it is very small and not for anybody who does not like tight spaces. Again i will not complain as they had no space to install a large one and did not want to ruin the building in doing so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from London

Convenient to Midi Station, gorgeous rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
First, you should know that this is a four room B&B. The owners live on sight but otherwise you enter the building by typing a pin and there is no reception. If you are comfortable with that, read on! The rooms are huge and absolutely stunning from the decor to the tub to the shower head. One of the best hotel rooms I've ever seen. It is very close to a metro station that gets you anywhere in Brussels. About a 10 minute walk from Brussels Midi station. The neighborhood isn't great, not in the heart of touristy Brussels, but it was perfect for us because we were in and out of Midi for the 3 days we stayed. The owners are helpful and kind, serve an excellent breakfast, and have all sorts of books and tourist info to share. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013
This is probably one of the best- if not THE best- hotel I've ever stayed at. It's a two minute walk to the nearest Metro station which can get you pretty much anywhere you want to go in Brussels, it's clean, it's quiet, the staff are the friendliest and most helpful I've ever come across and the room itself was much bigger than anything else I've stayed in. I highly recommend this hotel if you're ever staying in Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt P from Cardiff

A warm welcome and a very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend and I booked for just one night while we were in Brussels to watch a football match. Maison AZ is just a short taxi ride from Brussels Midi/Zuid station, where the Eurostar terminates, or a 10 minute walk. We were given a warm welcome by Frédérique and we were more than impressed with the quality of the room. Contemporary, spacious and well furnished. It was perfect for our requirements. Even after arriving home at 5am, we were able to enjoy a pleasant breakfast the following morning, assisted by the ever-smiling Frédérique. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ireland

An oasis of peace in Brussels

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it. So much better than staying in a hotel and I have stayed in many hotels in Brussels. Clean and bright and you could open the windows and get fresh air! WiFi worked perfectly so it was easy to catch up on work later in the day. Only 2km walking distance from rue de la Loi, with the 27 bus nearby as an alternative to the metro. 10 minutes walk from Avenue Louise and from lots of small and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A comfortable hideaway

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable junior suite (separate living, bedroom, bathroom). Well presented. Very friendly and efficient staff. Ornate dining room!