Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to major shopping district

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Good location, near to shopping mall, superb room and service
Location: 3-5 mins walk to rogier metro station, carrefour and shopping mall you can get vietnam, indian, western, chinese foods along the street
I read the review that had to call and inform arrival as no front desk and got myself worried. However, out of my expectation, Maxhotel did provide an 24 hours front desk to assist their customers. So, less than 5 minutes I got myself checked in, got into a splendid clean and nice room. The hotel provide a place to buy coffee and mineral waters in their level 1. I will pick this hotel again for my next visit to Brussels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

북역에서 가까워요. 그러나 늦은 시간엔 약간 겁나네요 여성2명이 다니기엔요.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
시설깨끗하고 방도 넓어 좋았어요. 체크인 방법이 좀 어려웠어요 주변 치안이 좀 불안했어요. 특히 주말 북역은 무섭더라구요.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel good location.if that's what you only want .

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Staff were unhelpful and incompetent . WiFi disconnect constantly . Breakfast is as simple as it is ,only croissants no milk or anything else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Disgusting bathroom

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Close to centre of town
Cons: Hygiene
Location: Good location close to square
Bathroom smelt disgusting every time you opened bathroom door it would stink whole room out. we both showered in flip flops because shower was so bad. Also this hotel does not have a front desk or reception so expect a lot of confusion and drama when you get there. Have fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap, clean, safe

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: more & softer pillows
If you need a cheap bed near Rogier, have no need of a desk to work, and don't require breakfast, this hotel is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Good value for the price.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Clean. Good housekeeping. Great price.
Location: Close to the city centre and central rail station - about 10 to 15 minutes walking distance. Lots of shopping nearby.
Great for the price. It is definitely an economy hotel - sparse but very functional and clean. Given the price, I wasn't expecting luxury accommodations, but I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel and service. Although there isn't a typical front desk, there was always someone available in the lobby to help out and answer questions. The bed was comfortable and housekeeping was great. We needed a clean room to sleep in, and the hotel delivered. The hotel is within walking distance (10 to 15 minutes) of the city center, including the central train station. Free wifi in the room was a bonus. Overall, I was really happy with the facilities, and really happy with the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Hotel voor de budgetreiziger.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Lekker knus en het heeft alle basis benodigheden.
Cons: De auto inchecken en uitchecken. Die verliep wat stroef, foutmelding met reserveringsnummer en het uitchecken was niet zonder het personeel te doen.
Location: Geen. Moest wat lopen om in de stad te komen.
Bij het in en uitchecken ging het moeilijk met de automatische systeem. We hadden bij beide keren hulp moeten vragen van het personeel. Die hadden ook moeite met het systeem. Verder was het hotel wel netjes, maar de kamer rook een beetje naar de riolering. Er waren vliegen in onze kamer en er kwam een geluid soms aan op de raarste momenten. Al in al was het wel een rustige kamer, maar voor het prijs zou ik het niet nogmaals naartoe gaan. De ligging was iets te afgelegen van de bezienswaardigheden van Brussels. Je moet voor alle extra's zoals handdoeken, kussens, extra schoonmaken etc een extra bedrag betalen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santos - Brasil

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel bom, localização boa porém a noite muita deserta. O check-in on line é um pouco confuso, tivemos que ter a ajuda de um funcionário do hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel near shopping

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Easy check in, although we did forget to call ahead for our reference number. Luckily a staff member was able to quickly find this for us. The room was clean and spacious. Iron on our floor did not work unfortunately. The amenities on the first floor were great - croissants in the morning (get there before 8am!), vending machines, and large lockers to store luggage if you need after check-out. Location was great, close to shopping, restaurants, transit, and not too far from Grand Place, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Das Check-in war furchbar, also sehr kompliziert, doch die Lage und Zimmerausstattung fand ich sehr gut. Danke den Mitarbeitern, sie haben mir beim Check-in richtig geholfen.