Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Very simple, cheap, but absolutely no complaints

Posted Jun 27, 2015
As I said this hotel is very simplistic, but very modern, inviting and overall clean! I would highly recommend it for a short stay for anyone, the fact it's about 20min walk from the main centre of the city is also ideal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere

Posted Jun 16, 2015
It wasn't a hotel but a hostel but much better than a lot of hotels. Firstly the atmosphere was vibrant as the place was full of people of various nationalities all travelling around Europe and stopping in this glorious city. The staff were so helpful and friendly and seemed to always have their customers in mind. The rooms are also very spacious and comforting and have special detail giving tribute to the city. The buffet breakfast was rather pricy for what you get but certainly plenty to set you up for the day. The bar is also really nice to relax after a long day travelling. The city is a 15 minute walk and completely safe as you will most likely be surrounded by others doing exactly the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buitenpost

Leuk hotel vlakbij het centrum

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Voor een gezin met 3 kinderen was het erg prettig dat de kamer lekker ruim was.
Cons: Airco op de kamers!
Location: Het metrostation is vlakbij het hotel dus je kunt gemakkelijk overal komen.
Wij hebben met 5 personen in een 6-persoons kamer gelogeerd. De kamer was netjes, sanitaire voorzieningen uitstekend. Eén minpunt is het ontbreken van een airco op de kamer. Met temperaturen buiten die oplopen tot meer dan 30 graden, is het ook op de kamer bloedheet (en er kan geen raam open). Het ontbijt was super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel im Industriestil

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Die Aufteilung der Nasszelle, so das man Toilette, Dusche und Waschbecken getrennt benutzen konnte.
Übernachtung mit Familie für eine Nacht auf der Durchreise. Angestellte Freundlich, wenn auch die Rezeption mit einer Person um 22:50 unterbesetzt war. 4 Bettzimmer war für unseren Zweck für die Familie sehr gut und ausreichend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brugnera

Ottimo hotel ad un prezzo conveniente

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: punti forti sono: pulizia, camera molto ampia, vista sulla città, personale giovane e disponibile
Cons: L'aerazione assente nei bagni ciechi
Ho alloggiato con amici in questo hotel per due notti. Ci ha convinto subito per il prezzo irrisorio ma allo stesso tempo anche le ottime recensioni. In effetti le valutazioni positive corrispondo al vero. Per chi vuole risiedere a Bruxelles spendere poco e avere i servizi basilari, lo consiglio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cool & Quirky Hotel, not far from city center

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The contemporary style. The staff. The bar attached. The fact that the walking tour starts from the hotel is a huge bonus for new arrivals.
Cons: Breakfast - cutlery ran out at one point and there were no staff to be seen. The selection wasn't huge and when ran out, didn't return, even at 9am.
Location: Walking tour starts from here so you can find your way to the city very quickly. All the main attractions are about a 10/15min walk away.
Very modern and lively. Good in between option if hostel and hotel. Friendly staff, great opportunity to meet people with the bar attached, but also wasn't too rowdy. Saw a broad spectrum of people, families, couples and travellers alike and all looked happy with the option. Nothing in Brussels is too far away - 10/15min walk. The hotel isn't right in the thick of it, but it didn't feel too far away, even when rushing to get to the beer tour on time. I went with my boyfriend for a weekend away and enjoyed the buzzing atmosphere. Breakfast is a little expensive for not much, but that is often the case.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funktionell, schnörkellos

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Das Hotel befindet sich 15-20 min Fußmarsch von Grand Place entfernt. Die Zimmer sind sauber, die Einrichtung ist einfach und kühl. WLAN ist gut. Das Personal ist freundlich. Das Frühstück, auch für "nur" €7,90 war enttäuschend: harte aufgebackene Brötchen, geringe Auswahl, alles ohne Geschmack und der Hammer war, dass man selbst aufgeräumt hat und dann auch noch die Reste in eine schwarze Mülltonne entsorgen durfte. Alles in einem: Das Hotel ist OK, wenn man keinen großen Wert auf Gemütlichkeit legt und den industrielen Flair mag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wassy

Fête entre ami

Posted May 19, 2015
Très très bon accueil de la part des réceptionnistes et de leur aide. Très belle chambre mais les couloirs ne sont pas dans le même thème que la chambre. Très bonne isolation photonique. Très bonne place dans la douche et dans les wc. Excellent rapport qualité prix. Parking à proximité de l'hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

the service, the staff, and the place= VERY GOOD!

Posted May 13, 2015
we were four friends who travelled to Brussels. and we were satisfied with everything we experienced at Meininger hotel!!!! The staff are very friendly, easy to approach, willing to help with anything we need. The room was big (we had three-bed room) and very clean :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Nice cheap hotel full of life

Posted May 6, 2015
A good, cheaper hotel just off the centre of Brussels. Staff were friendly happy to help. Bar was friendly with a wide range of drinks at great prices. Room was big and clean with views of the canal.