Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, location can be problematic

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, room
Cons: Cheaper breakfast
Location: Close to tram and bus, nothing else near by
Staff was very nice and the room clean and spacious, but breakfast way too expensive (20 EU). Tram and bus to the city are very close by (20 mins by tram), but there is nothing in walking distance (no grocery shop, restaurant or coffee shop), which is a minus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for the UN building, less so the airport

Posted Nov 13, 2013
The courtesy bus from the airport to the hotel runs once an hour, at best. To get to the hotel from the airport, its a 10 minute bus ride, and then a 10 minute walk. How close is it to town? 20 minutes plus 15 minutes+ walk by tram (nearest tram stop 10 mins walk away), or 22 Euros by cab. So all in all, not in a convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jordan from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

good location but a bit pricey

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: zero
Cons: condition of rooms and hotel
Location: location was good for an overnight to catch a flight
staff was very helpful, room and condition of hotel tired and dated. food was a pleasant surprise. however, did not take the breakfast at 20 euros. shuttle was on time and direct location was good. considering the rates at other hotels is are, mercure was reasonable. but at $200 you expect a more up to date d├ęcor and condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for business travelers using air

Posted May 25, 2013
Location: Good proximity to the Brussels Airport
Well organized. Good layout. Very functional. Good hotel for business travelers using the Brussels airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Casey

Convenient for visits to NATO HQ

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, just a few blocks from NATO HQ. Temperature control in the room was not very responsive; my room seemed warm and stuffy, regardless of what I did with the thermostat. The restaurant was very good; I had dinner and breakfast during my stay. I really appreciated the airport shuttle, too; the driver was punctual and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was ok, but not happy about being charged 8 euros for tax when it said clearly all taxes paid on my itinnery from booking agent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
No shuttle service on Saturdays. EUR 20 to the hotel from BRU. Breakfasts are expensive but offer a good variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tia from Baltimore, MD, USA

No shuttle from the airport during the day

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: clean
Cons: no shuttle from/to airport during the day
Location: close to the airport, far from city center
Very clean and quiet room. Nice and friendly stuff. This hotel is good for overnight connecting flight stay. It's far from the city. The only negative thing was - no free shuttle from the airport, which they promise on their web-page. I had to pay 20 euro for 5 minutes taxi ride to get to the hotel. I only choose this hotel because of proximity to the airport and free shuttle. apparently, the shuttle only functions in the early morning and late evening.... Very inconvenient and unexpected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I arrived on Saturday and no shuttle service is provided on Saturday. On Sunday morning there are only three morning shuttles - 6:30, 7:30, 8:30. Taxi to the hotel costs EUR20. Hotel was clean. Breakfast for EUR 20 was okay. Room was clean and had all of the amenities.