Ratings based on 1,910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel corridor

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: less noise
appeared as if staying in a corridor due to the constant movement of people, staff through the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paderborn

Sehr gutes Hotel und zentral gelegen!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Die Lage. Das Ambiente. Service.
Cons: Kritikpunkte hat das Hotel persönlich. Sonst keine Verbesserungsvorschläge.
Location: Altstadt, Groote Markt.
Kurztrip nach Brüssel und brauchten ein Hotel welches zentral liegt. Sehenswürdigkeiten sind alle recht schnell erreichbar. Selbst das Hotel ist eine Sehenswürdigkeit- nach unserem Reiseführer. Kostenloses parken vor dem Hotel oder kostenpflichtig, aber dann wird es in einem Parkhaus untergebracht! Die Zimmer hatten alle Annehmlichkeiten. Im Zimmerpreis waren auch 6 Getränke inklusive. Leider war unser Zimmer nicht renoviert und es gab kleinere Mängel. Zimmerwechsel haben wir nicht veranlasst, da wir nur eine Nacht geblieben sind und wir zu müde waren das Zimmer zu wechseln- der Umstand war zu groß. Das Frühstück war sehr gut und reichlich. Es wurde als Buffet angeboten. In der Nähe kann man auch frühstücken, aber wenn man nur kurz in Brüssel ist, sollte man im Hotel frühstücken. Leider etwas teuer, aber es lohnt sich. Wenn man einen längeren Aufenthalt plant, sollte man einmal dort frühstücken und sich in der Nähe ein Lokal suchen. Die Bar ist auch sehr angenehm und mit zivilen Preisen.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: expedia
Cons: attitude of staff. They need training in hospitality
Location: exhibition
Totally disappointed. light bulb dont work in the room. Technitian comes for repair and leaves his garbage behind. cleaners unprofessionally charging into our room. No door sign for "clean, dont disturb etc"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Superb location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Got off to a bad start when they dumped us in a bad room. However upon complaining they moved us up a notch. This time room was OK. I doubt we were ever going to get one of the rooms they show on their website. Didn't bother with breakfast as it was overpriced at E35 pp Other than that a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Zentrale Lage

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Die Halle, das Alter der Stiel des Hotels
Cons: Renovierungen im Hotel vorantreiben aber trotzdem den Stil bewahren. Die Toilette war trotz des riesigen Badezimmers sehr eng und klein.
Location: Zentrum, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe und zu Fuß erreichbar.
Aufgrund des kurzen Aufenthalts war die zentrale Lage ideal um die wichtigsten Dinge in Brüssel zu Fuß zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Centrally located hotel with a historic setting

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and in particular the concierge provided valuable information to plan our stay in Brussels.
Cons: The free wifi was inconsistent and as such requires a major review.
Location: Place de Brueckere where this hotel is located convienently to major shopping areas and museums.
Struck by the architecture and the location of the hotel. close to major attractions and shopping facilities! Impressed to discover that this hotel has had famous actors and singers as their guests. The cafe on the ground level has great location to experience meals and light refreshments throughout the day in an alfresco style. The art nouveau interior decoration and design of the rooms is very impressive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and central

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Central location.
Cons: For the rate it's absolutely fine,
Location: Was on business so did not get a chance to explore.
Liked the fact that the hotel is nice an central. Cafe attached to the hotel did a great lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel decor is amazing and the staff are extremely helpful. Only fault was no air conditioning so the room was very warm at night and noisy with the window open. But otherwise faultless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Messina

Albergo molto bello con un'atmosfera d'altri tempi

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Tutto.
Location: La posizione è veramente centrale,camminando pochissimo si possono visitare chiese gotiche bellissime e i 3 musei , anche il quartiere Sablon è vicino
L'albergo vale le 5 stelle , sia per gli arredi, sia per la qualità del servizio che la cortesia e disponibilità del personale. La qualità del cibo era anche all'altezza, ovviamente anche i prezzi sono da 5 stelle , ma quando si sceglie un albergo così si sceglie tutto il pacchetto prezzo incluso. Situato in una posizione ottima, davanti ha una fermata della metro ed è a 2 passi dal centro e dalla Grand Place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Old world charm.
Did not live up to expectations or reviews. Mould and condition of rooms a real issue in this hotel.