Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed from superior room

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Cons: Superior rooms offer.
Location: Nice location with lots of options within 10-20 mins.
Have stayed in this hotel before and knew what to expect. It was a business trip so not too high expectations. However it was a superior room this time so thought that I'd have a pleasant experience. Reception was fine and the room had some nice welcome gifts. The receptionist was helpful and assisted with my queries. Yet the room was tiny, the window would not open fully and there was no bath tub. Noise disruption from neighbouring rooms was also an issue in the evening, whilst slow internet connection didn't allow me to complete work as planned. The local tax was charged at check out which is common practice but it was not possible to produce a single invoice which was needed as it was a business trip. Therefore, although my stay was OK overall, I think I'd stay at another hotel next time for this price.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Cardiff

Pleasant, slow wifi, Expensive breakfast,clean

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Make the breakfast cheaper!
Location: Chocolate shop near by and a super market
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights whilst on business. There were easy to reach plug sockets and a small desk on which to work. My single room was quite small but adequate. There were soaps and mini shampoos etc. Small mini bar, comfy bed and a TV. Breakfast was very expensive though. 21 Euros per day. They assured me it was worth the cost because it was a big American breakfast. It was in fact just like any breakfast I've had up and down Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D from London

Good hotel for families

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice location - walking distance from the main sites downtown and a quick cab ride from Midi. There was a bit of noise from the restaurants across the streets at night, but not so much that it kept any of us up once we went to bed. Decent breakfast options, though I may opt to get food at the grocery store down the street next time due to the price of food. Kids had a comfortable pull out sofa bed and we had a full king-sized bed! (we had a junior suite)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachael from London

Worth a stay for a short break!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Central location, room's better than expected for budget price. Close to high end reatail location, tram and metro. 25 min walk to grand place. Staff helpful with maps and info. Approx €7 from eurostar to hotel in taxi. Only downside was the wifi connectivity very poor on boty an iPhone and Samsung. Availability to purchase premium bandwidth at a cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall service and hotel are good. Standard rooms are a bit small though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ray Foss - NH Brussels City Centre Hotel 25th Nov

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: WiFi was excellent.
Cons: Lots - see above.
Location: Good resterants within easy walking distance of the Hotel
I could not sleep soundly because the room was cold at night and there was no spare blanket. I breakfast hall was crazy far to many people for such a small room, could not get a seat. Food was depleted and the dinks machines out of drink materials.The prices in the reserant appeared hight compared to local reserants in the area.I have stayed at this Hotel many times in the past but will give it a miss in future. I travel every year to Brussels on Business. On the good side the WiFi was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average corporate hotel room, small. Not in the centre of town but close to the shopping area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nas from Lancashire, England

Two Nights Business Trip

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was easily the highlight.
Cons: The room could have been a little bigger, take out some of the extra furniture (coffee table) and it would feel roomier.
Location: Good restaurants, plenty of shopping and a really good chocolatier just a minutes walk away. Just half a mile from the EU Management Centre.
The reception staff were friendly and spoke English. I'd booked a single room and it was a little cramped, but the en suite was well stocked with toiletries and the shower was big enough for two people. The bed was a 3/4 size, firm but not uncomfortable. There wasn't much in the way of English language channels on the tv, but the free basic wifi meant that You Tube could provide the entertainment. I didn't try the hotel restaurant (expensive and a limited menu), but there's plenty of places to eat, with lots of diversity, just a short walk a way. The breakfast selection was really good, including bread, pastries, cereals, juices and even cooked food, served in the breakfast dining area. Plus it was self-service so you could eat as much as you like. They also had a decent coffee and tea dispenser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013
When we arrived they didnt explained well about the parking fee which has 6 euro extra as city tax. Breakfast is a separate fee as well which is disappointing. Otherwise it is a good hotel