Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel close to luxury designer shops

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Basic accommodation, clean, easy access to shops. Parking available in the basement expensive 20 euro very difficult to access. Space very tight and limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke, U.K.

Another nice stay in an NH hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location / Staff friendliness / Room / Breakfast
Cons: A Main Restaurant would be nice.
Location: A range of historical buildings within easy reach. Local tram stop. Underground Metro 10 mins walk - 15 min to a Hop-on Hop-off city site-seeing bus.
Good communication from the hotel prior to arrival. All the staff were very pleasant & all multi-lingual - (always puts me to shame!). Reception staff were very helpful with directions (including city map, places of interest, transport advice, nearest supermarket - 10 mins walk, etc). Breakfast was self service continental style, but extremely varied & plentiful. Excellent quality. The hotel is located on a road, but not the very busy main thoroughfare. We requested a quiet room - and got a quiet room! It was very clean and bed very comfortable. Large t.v. (on which we watched BBC world news & weather). Mini-bar & tea making facilities at hand. En-suite was fine. There were 3 lifts - and in a nice touch - they displayed a map of that day's weather. There was a hotel bar, but we didn't use it (supermarket!!). So I have no idea of prices. We were able to leave luggage after check-out, at no extra charge. Collection after our final site seeing was quick & easy. The only down side was that there was no restaurant for an evening meal. But, we were smack-bang in the middle of shops and about 20 restaurants, all with varied fare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Good location close to luxury shopping

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning and WiFi
Location: Luxury shopping down the street and very close to the city center
Really good location right off Avenue Louise if you fancy luxury shopping and there's a line of restaurants within 2 streets from the hotel with great options to choose from. We booked 2 standard rooms for 5 nights. The room has decent amenities but is pretty small in size with the bathroom even smaller. Also, there might as well have been no air conditioning in the room as it was blowing hot air not cooling the room at all. This despite that it was set at the highest fan and lowest temperature. The room was simply too hot! They really need to do something with the awful air conditioning. WiFi is also very unstable so it can get frustrating at times but sufficient enough do check email off your mobile device. Certainly could use some improvement. The location was also great for the metro, tram and bus. If you need to take the train to other places like Paris, the Midi Station is only a few metro stops from the Louise station. The breakfast offered at the hotel was quite expensive so I didn't bother as there are plenary of options nearby. Overall, the hotel was fine if not for the awful air conditioning and in the middle of summer it was just simply unbearable, you're already sweating within 2 minutes after a cold shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Manchester, England

Good central hotel.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: It was very central, near to the underground system, which was very cheap to use. Easy to cross around the city itself.
Cons: The Wifi only lasted 24 hours and was awkward to connect to. The bar closed an hour earlier than advertised.
Location: Lots to do all within walking distance. Take the train to Brugge and Gent both worth seeing and very beautiful.
Good central hotel. Very clean, with good facilities in our room. We fused our kettle (and lights) and it was replaced in seconds by staff. Some difficulties with one member of staff who wasn't very helpful with our girls, when they wanted their iPads connecting to the hotel's Wifi. She was quite impatient with them. The bar closed at 11pm and not midnight as advertised, which was a nuisance, as we'd returned early thinking the bar would be open. However, bar staff had been lovely previously. A great hotel all in all. Would definitely return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is small-breakfast overpriced. No good lobby. Very cramped!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Skinjo from Israel

Good location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel for its location and wasn't disappointed; it's close enough to a lot of restaurants and luxury shopping as well. I didn't spend too much time at the hotel and used it for sleeping purposes only. My only issue was with the shower door which didn't close properly and caused the bathroom to flood with water .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa

Nice hotel in desirable district

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy and room service was efficient.
Cons: Price of hotel food could be cheaper.
Location: Excellent shopping and short tram ride to city centre and European Parliament
Close to tram, close to metro and within walking distance of city centre. What more can one need? Staff are helpful, neighbourhood has many excellent shops and affordable eateries and cafes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed from superior room

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Cons: Superior rooms offer.
Location: Nice location with lots of options within 10-20 mins.
Have stayed in this hotel before and knew what to expect. It was a business trip so not too high expectations. However it was a superior room this time so thought that I'd have a pleasant experience. Reception was fine and the room had some nice welcome gifts. The receptionist was helpful and assisted with my queries. Yet the room was tiny, the window would not open fully and there was no bath tub. Noise disruption from neighbouring rooms was also an issue in the evening, whilst slow internet connection didn't allow me to complete work as planned. The local tax was charged at check out which is common practice but it was not possible to produce a single invoice which was needed as it was a business trip. Therefore, although my stay was OK overall, I think I'd stay at another hotel next time for this price.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Cardiff

Pleasant, slow wifi, Expensive breakfast,clean

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Make the breakfast cheaper!
Location: Chocolate shop near by and a super market
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights whilst on business. There were easy to reach plug sockets and a small desk on which to work. My single room was quite small but adequate. There were soaps and mini shampoos etc. Small mini bar, comfy bed and a TV. Breakfast was very expensive though. 21 Euros per day. They assured me it was worth the cost because it was a big American breakfast. It was in fact just like any breakfast I've had up and down Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D from London

Good hotel for families

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice location - walking distance from the main sites downtown and a quick cab ride from Midi. There was a bit of noise from the restaurants across the streets at night, but not so much that it kept any of us up once we went to bed. Decent breakfast options, though I may opt to get food at the grocery store down the street next time due to the price of food. Kids had a comfortable pull out sofa bed and we had a full king-sized bed! (we had a junior suite)