Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would return

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Its central location. We like to walk and take transit to most places.
Cons: Its an older hotel but the inside was well appointed.
The hotel is in a central location but a bit hard to initially find. The room we had was very nice. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Found that the breakfast was a bit on the expensive side for a buffet style breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Lovely room however shower was very temperamental, one minute scalding, next freezing. Beds were comfy. Close by all the sights. Never ate in the hotel so can't rate that. Overall a lovely hotel and would stay in it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location and services

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Didn't expect to find the hotel so easily, as my wife and I was wondering around in the old town's antique district. There was the interesting market, the church, the park, the chocolatier, romance and the hotel! Location couldn't be any better. 10 mins walk from the buzzy historical square. We enjoyed our weekend in Brussels by staying at this hotel it provided great comfort and convenience. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Nice affordable hotel near the grand place.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Close to the grand place, only a 10 minute walk. Nice neighborhood for restaurants and shopping. Nice pavilion out front where they had a flea market going. Overall good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Revere, MA

Great hotel - especially the staff

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. The location was perfect.
Cons: No improvements are necessary.
Location: Easy location to Magritte Museum, Centraal Station, pubs, restaurants, little grocery store and a very electic flea market in front of the church.
The hotel's location was perfect. The room was huge. Very clean and comfortable. Close to shops, restaurants, tram and Centraal Station, which we used daily. Took the train to Bruges one day and Ghent the next. Brussels is very easy to get around. The staff at the hotel, especially Carlo and Grigori in the restaurant were very friendly and always had smile for us at the end of the day. We sat in the restaurant bar a few times and they made sure we had every we wanted and/or needed. We need to thank Carlo for this expert directions to the various sights and to Grigori for the ice bucket to chill our purchased bottle of wine. All in all one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent

Posted Aug 26, 2014
A solid choice in a nice part of Brussels. Good breakfast. Well designed and appointed room with very comfortable bed and large widescreen tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Perfect location- super central!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel went above my expectations. The hotel had all the essential amenities- fridge, hair dryer, lift, closet space, tub and a large bed with lots of pillows! Very clean. Close to a market, which has live music at night. Lots of stores close by. Walking distance to all attractions and transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by patfrom cork

central

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just be careful city tax for 3 nights22.78