Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern hotel in fantastic location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The location was prime, 1 min from the metro and the avenue where there are some nice restaurants. There's also a mini supermarket round the corner
Cons: Chambermaids cleaning the rooms MUST be cleaning the floors. They are filthy and I didnt appreciate getting out the shower and my feet being dirty
Location: One minute from the tube station and walkable distance (20 minutes) to Graand Centraal
On first impressions it is a good modern hotel wth clean facilities. The location is amazing, just off Louisa Avenue which has a plethora of restaurants and boutique shops. Despite this the hotel has some flaws, there is a €50 charge which they debit from your account on arrival in case you spend anything. I didnt appreciate this even though I got my money back. The room cleaning is sub standard as they don't mop the floors which are dirty. In my room there were cracks in the ceiling which didn't give me a good impression of the place. All in all for £144 for 4 nights it was a decent hotel and I would go back. I would however question its 4 star status as it is more of a 3 star hotel. Massive plus though is how big the double rooms are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel just outside the city centre.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Staff were very helpful, checked in early and given extra time to check out. Room was huge and modern. Very clean and would certainly go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out - they may rip you off!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Booked a nonsmoking room, spent the first night in a smoking room. The staff at the front desk said it was nonsmoking but pulled a fast one on us. Next day I complained and they moved us to nonsmoking. Breakfast is very expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel bien situado y tranquilo.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Lo peor el trato revibido por la encargada, una mal educada que nunca he visto en un Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
外観は古いが室内きれいにリノベーションされており快適でした。所在地もルイーズの駅に近くてどこに行くにも便利でした。 また利用したいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Hotel close to a shopping street

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Close to metro station. Nice staff.
Cons: I like the way it its.
Location: Close to Louise Metro Station and mayor upscale retailers.
Please with the hotel, clean room and lots of space. They also have an expresso coffee maker. A block away to a metro station, 10 minutes by metro to the Gare Du Midi. I just say that this Hotel was the right choice. The only negative thing is the price of the breakfast. A little expensive. But there is a market in the same block with better alternatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the lovely shops on Louise.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean, staff both knowlegeable & helpful, well positioned for both the old town & amenities of the new.
Cons: Please see above comments on breakfast, it really is the only thing letting them down.
Location: Lots of shopping both high end & chain store close by. Lots of local restaurants, bars cafes for something to eat or drink. Generally quiet too!
Nice hotel, quite small, around 50 rooms only. Lovely helpful, well informed staff. Good quality hotel, quite centrally located for the main shops on Louise & Waterloo designer stores. Old town a pleasant walk away. We asked for a superior room; it was on the sixth floor, a good size, with a nice outlook over the surrounding roofs to the dome of the Palais de Justice, and complemented by a coffee maker, (like nespresso, with pods), or a kettle for tea, tea bags, sugar etc. The only thing we had issue with was the breakfast. We were booked in for 6 days, included breakfast in our booking for ease, but quite disappointed with it. The hotel seems to be more geared toward business travellers, who maybe are only with them for 1 - 2 days. The range of times for breakfast is good, but hot food consisted of streaky bacon in a tureen to keep it warm, scrambed eggs, and boiled eggs. The only variety was occasional 'kebabs' of mushroom & tomato or pancakes. The range of breads & pastries was quite large, as was the fact the provided supplies for travellers with small children. The lady was often overwhelmed too, tables not cleared or re-set etc. It was a pity, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay apart from that. That is the only disappointment. That said there is a good deli just up the street, or several local establishments offering coffee & croissants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east coast Canada

Modern room, well appointed , good location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, close eateries, taxi to Grand Place 5 minutes. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly.(Arienna and Marco)
Cons: nothing
Location: Taxi to Grand Place 5 minutes. Pedestrian street and restaurants near by. Grocery/deli on corner-great for on the run!
In town for one night. Clean rooms, close eateries, taxi to Grand Place 5 minutes. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly.(Arienna and Marco)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel, Kettenstandard

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Preis leistungsvergältnis passt, die Lage ist zentral. Es sind nur ein paar Schritte von der Station Luise zum Hotel. Rund herum gibt es viele Möglichkeiten zu frühstücken oder auszugehen. Man muss daher nicht das relativ teure hotelfrühstück nutzen. Praktisch sind die Wasserkocher im Zimmer. Die Ausstattung ist älterer hotelstandard in eher dunklem Holz. Die Zimmer sind sehr wohnlich. Lediglich wenn man genauer hinsieht, sieht man, dass in den Ecken eher selten geputzt wird. Ich hatte ein Zimmer im 6. Flur, das durch die großen Fenster sehr hell und den Blick auf die goldene Kuppel insgesamt toll war!! Würde wieder dort übernachten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels