Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice airport hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport. clean modern rooms
Cons: desk staff didn't know as much about how to get to places in Brussels as I expected.
Clean, modern rooms and close to the airport. It takes a while to get into Brussels using the airport shuttle and train and the train can be expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very clean, modern and comfortable hotel. Nice and helpful staff. Dinner and breakfast in hotel is good. 3 minute drive with hotel shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Easy, clean spot at the airport

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We had an early flight, and this hotel by the airport fit the bill. Easy check in/checkout, shuttle to the airport, clear room and excellent wifi. Nice pool and outdoor area for the kids to run around.
2 out of 5
by Malcolm from Ontario, Canada

Adequate hotel for a one-night stay near airport

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Small rooms, no hand-basin in toilet, bathroom door obstructs access to bed, strange room configuration, making access difficult. Buffet meal dishes not labelled but adequate food. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from UK

Very comfortable hotel and convenient for Brussels

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very convenient for an early start from Brussels Airport. Buffet was not such good value for money as the food had been waiting around for quite some time. Otherwise very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from london

nice hotel froendly staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: its easy location to teh airport the bookable early shuttle 3am and the friendly staff
Cons: I thinkj the food and beverages, especially the food was a bit pricey!
Location: bit remote but easy to get into centre on train
I found although a airport hotel it was very quite, the staff were all very pleasant and the room spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Wonderfully restful night prior to flight back to U.S. Room was great, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious and the shuttle was prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Winnipeg

Clean modern hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The second bed, listed on Expedia as a sofa bed, which was supposed to fold out. It did not. It was suitable only for reclining, not sleeping.
Location: We took a twenty minute drive into the centre of Brussels, to the market and the square, which was well worthwhile.
This hotel has a good location, close to the airport and just off the highway, and it's easy to get to. The room was furnished in a modern style, and very clean. It included a small fridge, which did not get cold enough, and a separate toilet room. There was a bit of airplane noise with the window open. Overnight parking was an additional 10 Euros.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for the airport

Posted May 20, 2014
Its very difficult to give a rating for this hotel as I didn't actually get the chance to stay there. Although the rating scores look bad I couldn't rate as not applicable. I booked well in advance and confirmed my booking again by email to the hotel 3 days earlier as my flight was arriving late and I would only arrive at the hotel at midnight. Everything was confirmed that my room would be available whatever time I arrived as it was pre-paid. I subsequently arrived at midnight after a 1 hour taxi journey from another airport and due to "technical issues" I didn't have a room. The staff were excellent and booked another hotel for me - all costs including return taxi fares were paid by the hotel. The down side was that I needed to be at Zaventem airport and not a 30 min journey away in central Brussels. I would be very wary of using Novotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Skye from Romford

weekend trip

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were really welcoming and happy to help. Our original room was very suitable however very dusty so we asked to be moved and were given a better cleaned room. Restaurant was fully booked so we explored the central city and found a good place to eat. Shuttle service really frequent and and added bonus in terms of our booking.