Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Truth about Novotel Midi

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Near train station and transport. Modern looking hotel. Great windows keeps all sound out.
Cons: Room temperature can be a cooler without using air conditioning.
Location: Area where hotel is situated is poorly lit at night, seems dodgy.
Not bad hotel very near station around 70 meters away. At night the area can be very dodgy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Breakfast was good, but a bit tasteless... but in general, was a fantastic experience
Location: Next to Gare de Midi, so fantastically connected to many points in Brussels and easy to go to Bruges from there.
Great hotel, just a few steps of the Gare de Midi, which made it really convenient to travel along Belgium. Staff is friendly and nice. Internet was included, and the room was pretty big. Really liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

perfect location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: perfect location, excellent facility
Cons: N/A
Location: 2-3mins away from Midi station
Perfect location, just 2-3mins from Midi Station. around 20mins away from city center. there are lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean and the staff are friendly.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of September. Very good location as the taxi/coach from the airport stopped just round the corner from the hotel. Located just next to the train station and 15 minute walk to the main square! All in all a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

We chose Novotel because we thought it'd be good

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We were pleased with clean well decorated room and a bath included in the large bathroom. The position was good, near the Midi Zuid but close enough to walk pretty much anywhere in Brussles. As an English guest it was sad to see no milk for tea and coffee, and the fact we weren't able to get out on the balcony. Our only other complaint was the pillows were awful and there was no obvious tourist info in the hotel but all minor points which didn't spoil our break in the slightest. Pleased with the hotel and would be happy to go to Novotel elsewhere in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

It can't be graded as a 4-star hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast is good.
The hotel staff are not very friendly and helpful. TV channels are limited. Only basic news channels. The WiFi speed is slow. Bath room is the only corner where I could get signals in my room.There is no radio or clock in room for setting wake up alarm. I asked reception staff to give us a morning call at 6:50. But they called us at 7:10 instead. Fortunately we didn't have to catch a flight in that morning. The hairdryer is malfunctioned. There is even no body lotion, shower cap or towel set (which is usually including bath towels, facial towels, hand towels and bath mat). Only 2 bath towels, hand cleanser and shampoo in the bath room. We stayed for 2 nights and were surprised that they didn't clean the room next day. Only making up the bed but not cleaning the bath room at all. In addition to it, the toilet at my friends' room was leaking and the shower was malfunctioned. They waited for 2 hours to get helped. Is it a standard for Belgian 4-star hotels?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Bit far from centre

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Comfortable and spacious room, excellent shower although over tub won't suit everyone. Asked Nicolai, Manager over phone for quiet room and got one. Indeed this hotel is the quietest I have ever stayed although it was full - the soundproofing is really effective. The male reception staff and manager are friendly and helpful whilst the barman, Blaire, is cheerful and with a good attitude. Location is not the best for returning after night out but is just about walking distance. Only complaint was with the pillows which are thin, far too small and of very poor quality. Reception however supplied more when requested. My four night stay was a pleasant experience and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester uk

local to main station

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: all good apart from the waiting at the bar
Cons: new bar staff
Location: good spot to get transport to other places
very good hotel for the price we paid, nice and clean reception staff excellent, bar staff on a different planet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel very convinient location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: location and rooms
Location: nearby not much, but you can get to the city center in 10 min by subway, and easily go to nerby towns from this location
The hotel is a block away for the Brussels Midi stations, so it is very convenient if you plan on traveling to other towns nearby Brussels. The hotel rooms are really nice, updated and very comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable, clean, nice staff and close to midi s

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: As above, and good buffet breakfast, very helpful staff
Cons: No stationery in room, only liquid soap in bathroom - would have liked normal bar soap
Enjoyed the clean and comfortable room. Good broadband connection. Good for a business stay