Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from london

Excellent service from check in to check out

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The staff were attentive without being over powering facilities from the quiet efficient lift to the service on check out was outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from London

Convenient for long distance train travellers

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excellent transport links. Atomium can be reached by direct Metro
Used to be called Cascade. High level of security. I liked smartcards which opened doors effortlessly. Staff went out of the way to be helpful. Breakfast could be improved.
3 out of 5
by David from Cambridge, UK

Convenient location, nice room but don't eat there

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Qulaity and furnishing of teh rooms and location
Cons: Catering facilities and levels of staffing
A 2 minute walk from Brussels Midi station. Modern, clean and well equipped rooms (although unfortunately the extractor didn't work in my bathroom and the shower was luke warm - my two colleagues in other rooms didn't have this problem). Ask for a room at the rear as they are very quiet. Catering is a joke. Due to a thunder storm we had to abort going out for an evening meal and ended up ordering from the evening menu in the bar. We waited an hour an a half for a very simple meal and the receptionist's answer was a shrug and "he's on his own tonight". Ok, but in two hours the server had to deal with dispensing 20 drinks maximum and making 8 meals. Breakfast the next morning was a chaotic mess. There was a full dining area with one poor woman trying to keep up with clearing tables and replenishing food and crockery. As soon as they appeared glasses, mugs and bowls were snatched. The food choice and quality was good for this level of hotel - if you could get any of it. Again the receptionist's answer was a shrug and "it's busy".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Kent, UK

Nice hotel close to the Eurostar terminal

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, efficient and friendly
Cons: The air conditioning!
Location: Very close to the Midi station and therefore the Metro. The immediate area is unattractive but the centre of Brussels is within about 20 minutes on f
Cascade/Novotel hotel looks as if it has been only recently renovated. It was clean, well decorated and the breakfast was good. Being close to the Gare du Midi meant there was the risk of train noise but the double glazing ensured there was no intrusion. However, the air conditioning did not work properly and it was not possible to cool the room and given the relatively high ambient temperature during our 2-night stay in Brussels, this was a problem. The hotel staff called in a contractor in an attempt to fix what turned out to be a problem with the whole system, but without success. As a result we were given breakfast "on the house" on one of the two days. I emphasise that the staff did all they could and unfortunate as the problem was, it did not spoil our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to station.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Close to station. Very clean and modern.
Location: Great location, just have to ignore the noise from the trains if you open the window.
We booked late, on line due to a mix up with another reservation. No problem though staff was very nice and we were taken care of right away We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to station

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Easy to find a bit of a rough feeling area but okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David W.

perfect for a Eurostar traveller

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
very comfortable, great location and helpful staff (for directions!) :).