Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Excellent hotel - staff, location, condition and size of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Ottima posizione

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel ai primi di gennaio. Hotel moderno ed in ottima posizione, la colazione se compresa bel pacchetto prenotato vale la pena se no si trovano soluzioni all esterno per tutte le esigenze! Unico appunto negativo che la bus tra stanza venduta per famigliare per 4 persone e risultata piuttosto piccola e priva di armadi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel a due passi dal centro

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Soggiorno di due giorni con famiglia al seguito e siamo stati benissimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Nice place, smiling faces !

Posted Dec 31, 2014
+ Very kind staff, ready to help. Excellent location close to the Central Square and the "Ilot Sacre". Parking conveniently located. Large breakfast buffet as per Novotel tradition. - Room a little bit small according to usual 3 stars standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Stay away from rooms facing the market square!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Good location, free WIFI, tight security - need room card to take elevator to your room floor, close to Central Station for commuter trains/buses
Cons: Better sound proof for rooms facing the square or high traffic area.
Location: This hotel is very close to Grand Place, Galeries Royales Saint Hubert, Central Station, taxi stand, tourist information, museums, hop on hop off bus
We booked this hotel via Expedia for three nights in the first week of Oct, 2014. We were given a handicap accessible room which is very spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately we were waken up by the drunks around 2 am during our stay because they talked and laughed very loud. We had difficulty of going back to sleep. We would recommend this hotel to everyone but make sure to stay away from rooms facing the market square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Xmas Market Trip Long Weekend

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Its position, facilities and easy access toin all aspects.
Cons: Cost of breakfast not worth it, considering Cafes across the road.
Location: See above
Very pleasantly surprised at the ease of locating the hotel and of its position in the centre of Brussels. Arriving at the airport, we got quickly on the train into Brussels, the railway station was within 5 mins walk of the Hotel. The position of the Novotel is beautiful, overlooking a square and one street away form the main square and restaurants. great time and a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for exploring centre of Brussel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Though the room had on-suite facilities, the slight awkward thing was a WC room without a wash basin. The shower/bath/was basin room was separate.
Location: Christmas Markets at the Grand Place and Place St. Catherine's place. Next door to Brussels Central Station and Metro for exploring other locations.
Excellent location for visiting centre of Brussels and Christmas markets. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of choices. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and reasonably spacious. The hotel was very efficient with replenishing room toiletries and cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Potsdam

Zentral gelegen, tolle Erreichbarkeit

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: eine kleine Flasche Wasser pro Nacht wäre toll
zum Wochenende als Startpunkt ideal , kurze Wege zu Bars, Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NAGOYA

駅近のホテル

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Location: 石畳みの道をスーツケーツを引くのは大変。このホテルは中央駅から徒歩2分と便利。南駅へはホテル横のタクシー乗り場から15ユーロ、20分弱でした。
駅、グランプラスに近い観光に便利なホテルです。部屋は広めで清潔でした。徒歩5分位の所にコンビニのような売店があったので、部屋のソファーでベルギービールを楽しむ事が出来ました。ビールの王冠は一階のバーに持っていけば抜いてくれます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Ottimo per ogni occasione

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel una sola notte, ma tutto è stato perfetto. Noi eravamo in 4 in un'unica camera, non grandissima ma giusta, con un letto matrimoniale per noi ed un divano letto che si trasformava in due letti per i ragazzi (14 e 9 anni). Posizione eccellente, praticamente attaccato sia alla stazione Ferroviaria che a quello della metro Bruxelles Central e al Museo del Fumetto. Personale cortese e molto disponibile. L'arredo è moderno, con molti info point anche nella hall. Unica piccola nota negativa può essere il prezzo offerto per la colazione in albergo, un po' caro, ma probabilmente rientra nello standard dei 4*. Ci sono comunque molti locali alternativi nelle immediate vicinanze. A causa dello sciopero purtroppo abbiamo dovuto rivedere il nostro viaggio, ma lo terremo sicuramente in considerazione se dovessimo tornare.