Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE GREAT - location location location - right in a hip neighbourhood w/ lots of shops, bars, restaurants, and lively squares. Close enough from the big-name sights (e.g. 5min to Grang Place on a leisure stroll), but not smack in the middle (i.e. better w/o the crazy drunken tourists!). THE GOOD - comfortable rooms, clean / modern / spacious, staff helpful (although not the most warm and welcoming, but adequate for the basics so no complaints on our part). THE IMPROVEMENTS - shower / toilet is new & clean enough, and nothing broken per se, but feel like it's a little worn out and can use some basic fixing to make the experience nicer (e.g., towels are a bit old, sliding doors get stuck often etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a simple but nice place to stay. Easy area to access public transportation, site see, and eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great except for the nude photographs.

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Location and extremely friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Nude photographs.
Location: Excellent.
Extremely helpful and friendly staff, good room and great location, but nude photographs in the lobby and reception are not everyone's taste I guess. The only reason I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MH

Excellent location, wonderful staff

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very central location in Brussels 1000. The entrance is a little hard to see, as it has no frontage on the street; look for the door next to the cafe and ring for entrance. The staff was friendly and enthusiastic, and the breakfast was quite nice. The room had an open-style bathroom and dressing area at the entry, opening to a very narrow bedroom that could be closed off with sliding doors, a non-standard layout that may not be to everyone's taste. Drawbacks were an uncomfortable mattress and a cramped sink area. Otherwise, a pleasant place to stay if you enjoy something a little different from the norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but not good value

Posted Mar 9, 2012
Spartan but tasteful. No refreshments in room. TV virtually useless. Breakfast adequate. Expensive for what it provides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Quirky hotel - keeps me going back

Posted Oct 28, 2011
This is the thrid time that I have visited this hotel. I love the quirkiness of it, although it may not be very everyone. It's a short walk from many of the Brussels tourist attractions, convenient to the train station. The hotel itself is very clean cut and minimalistic style - lots of clean white, glass and simple designs. Excellent ensuite showers - always plenty of hot water. A breakfast of pastries, juices, coffee, tea, fruit and yoghurt were a great start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kiev, Ukraine

Great location and nice staff

Posted Sep 1, 2010
A quintessentially European-spirit hotel. Very authentic, stylish, positively minimalist, without the overly-posh 5-star glow. Located near the center of Brussels, Hotel Cafe Pacific provides the time- and money- savvy globe treckers with excellent accommodation option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Great for my wife and I

Posted Aug 4, 2010 on Hotels.com
A nice little 'boutique' hotel in Brussels, this was ideal for my wife and I on our 5 night stay. Rooms are artfully designed, though they could perhaps use a bit more shelf space. We thought the showers directly connected to the room were charming. Location and value were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Cafe Pacific in Brussels - great location

Posted Jun 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 5 day stay there. Location was very good for walking to many sites and lots of restuarants and shopping in the neighborhood. There are only a small number of rooms so staff was always available to help with anything we needed. They helped with reservations for another hotel for family who needed a last minute room, let us use hotel computer for printing boarding passes, etc. Breakfast buffet provided a light selection which was perfect given the meals we ate for lunch and dinner! Would stay there again on our next trip.