Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, GA

Nice hotel right across street from train station

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Excellent location, great price, met all our needs. Has restaurant and bar and nice courtyard. Very friendly front desk. Only negative was room temperature regulation. Didn't seem to be working well, but I brought my own travel fan...so not a major issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great hotel right across from Bus Station

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, rooms
Cons: More food available late and early.
Location: Can walk to most everywhere but keep off certain streets.
Brussels is a very busy city and hard to drive and park, so the location was perfect. Turned in our rental car at the train station and literally walked across the street to our nice clean and safe hotel. Staff friendly and the price was very good also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok, not enough personnel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Close to metro, but you have to take the metro to go downtown. Not enough personnel. Good room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the station

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: New and big room.
Location: Near train station.
Hotel was new and clean. Nice deco and in the lobby and rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great hotel directly across the road from station

Posted Jul 25, 2014
An attractive hotel which was very clean and comfortable. Nice size rooms with high ceilings, wonderful bathroom facilities and a great soft bed. The sleep was lovely. Location perfect too as we were travelling from london to Brussels, stepped outside and saw it straight away. Will definitely come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Very Convenient for Eurostar

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Modern hotel just a 2 minute walk from Brussels Midi station. Very handy base for exploring the city and excellent rates available if booked in advance for a weekend stay. A 15 minute walk into the centre (Grand Place) - please don't be put off by the location of this hotel. The accommodation itself is exactly what you would expect from a modern 3 star hotel - it's clean and tidy and the staff are personable. I have used this hotel as a base many times before and will continue to do so as it represents good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Visitng relatives

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Just across the road form Gare Midi
Cons: A larger evening menu choices
Location: The entire centre of Brussels and all the places to visit ..
We booked over night to come in from Eurostar St pancreas and then get a train the next day to Oostend. Arrived and delighted to see it was just across the road ( care re trams though) ..a great welcome and service and room excellent..breakfast good value ..and on out return the following Friday stayed over night again to catch Eurostar for 11:00hrs..excellent meal the night before BUT could there be a little larger choice of menu?? Superb service by all staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very close to Midi/Zuid Station

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Midi / Zuid station.
Cons: Water pressure is poor.
Chose this hotel as catching the Eurostar first thing in the morning. The hotel is literally straight across the road from Midi/ Zuid station (Avenue Fonsny Exit). It is set back from the road so was actually very quiet. Comfortable enough and good value for what we paid. Main complaint would be that any extras i.e. restaurant, bar etc appeared to be very pricely. Certainly if you want a hotel convenient to the station this is a very good proposition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Convenient location, would recommend

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location near train station which was handy for the eurostar
Cons: Wake up call service. Provision of linens after room was cleaned. Missing a few after room was cleaned however called reception and got more
Location: Very good location. Near midi train station. 20 minute walk to central area by grand place sand major city attractions
Overall our stay was pleasant and would recommend the hotel. The rooms were okay and a good size. They were able to accommodate an extra bed at 1 weeks notice for reasonable cost. The only issue we had was the lack of a wake up call when one was requested however when staff were told they apologized and tried to investigate it. The staff were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lakshmanan from singapore

Good hotel, great service

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean,good location
Hotel staff was very helpful. Breakfast spread was good. Next to train station