Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a night stay for transit

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Cons: please give training to all your counter staff to be customer friendly and teach them customer service to all nationalities.
Good hotel...1 check in staff was extremely friendly and went out of his way to get my room changed and helped me use the computer...wheas the other one who was on duty in the morning was rude...not helpful and totally devoid of customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Sutton Coldfield

GOOD VALUE ON AIRPORT CAMPUS

Posted Nov 11, 2013
The Hotel is situated at the end of a cul de sac in the offices and hotels area of the Brussels Airport. Pleasant staff and a reasonably priced breakfast (which I did not try) A very good hotel for Airport access. There is a regular shuttle bus from hotel to the airport arrivals and this is the last pick up stop before the final airport stop. The hotel also has a good sized car park. This hotel provides "good value" and I have nothing bad to say about this hotel and I will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel near the airport

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: nothing
I would not have stayed at this hotel if I had known shuttle service to hotel was only from 6 to 10 am and 6 pm to 10 pm. Not easy to get to, close to hotel, staff was rude, no wifi in rooms and television barely worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport is the only good point

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: IN the morning things did improve as additional staff was added to service the customers so it could be only a night shift issue.
Arrived at the hotel in the evening to discover a line of people at the front desk waiting for service. There was a line as it would seem that the desk clerk was also the bar tender as well as the service desk. Seemed like he was the only employee in the hotel thru the evening shift and you could see that it was taking its toll on him. It is clearly impossible for 1person to provide service to 6+ people at one time. No wireless internet in the rooms only in the lobby. No dining room open at the hour I arrived (23:00) so nothing to eat (the only vending machine was also out of order). Located in an area surrounded by hotels so I guess I could have gone to another hotel to eat something but then why stay here??? In my opinion rating this as a 3star hotel is a streach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but out of the way.

Posted Oct 3, 2013
The shuttle service does NOT operate 24/7. Be aware of the time and day of arrival at the airport because the shuttle may not operate until later in the afternoon. Taxi fare will be about 19 euro and the bus routes and stops also make it difficult to get to the hotel unless you know exactly where it is located. Not all lines are running on the weekends. Other than the above, the hotel is reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very far from the center of the city,

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Don't recommend this place
Location: Very remote, nothing to do nearby
Awful, no Wi-Fi in the room, the only Wi-Fi is in the Lobby. They added extra hidden fees and wanted to make me pay 70 extra euros for breakfast I didn't have. This was the worst suggestion by an expedia travel agent The hotel was very far away from the center of the city requiring lots of expensive transportation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Dallas

technical difficulties

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: the technical things in proper working order
Location: it is near nothing but the airport...not a tourist destination
I chose this hotel because of the proximity to the airport. It's shuttle service provided by the Holiday Inn next door was the selling point. When I arrived,it was raining and late evening. I could get nothing from the vending machines as they were out of order (the hotel provides only breakfast service,which I had in the morning and it was good). I could not use the hotel-provided computer as they were out of prepaid cards and could not provide one. I did not bring my laptop on this trip and was counting on the use of the hotel's. The cost,by the way,is 15 euros per hour...a tad steep as most provide it for free. All that said,the room was good and clean and comfortable. I cannot help thinking that I would have better-enjoyed the stay at one of the several hotels within two minutes walking distance...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vacationer from Richmond Hill, Canada

Good deal for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Good bang for the buck, close to the airport
Cons: Bathtub cleanliness
I booked this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and a free shuttle. For the price I paid for one night, it was a good deal. However, when I called to book the shuttle from the airport, I found out that the last shuttle is at 10:45 pm, whereas my flight was scheduled to arrive 40 min later. So I had to pay EUR 17.20 for the short trip by taxi to the hotel. The room was tastefully furnished and I didn't mind that it was small because this is an airport hotel and a small room is perfectly OK for just one night -- an overnight layover between the flights. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. However, I found long black hair in the tub and blood stains on the curtains in the room, which looked like someone has killed some insects or who knows what. Also I asked the hotel staff to wake me up, which they did but some 15 min later. Luckily my alarm did go off. In the morning I was picked up by a shuttle bus which goes around all hotels, and I saw at least 3 in the neighbourhood. I suppose all hotel shuttles in this area end at 10:45 pm so you can't really shop around. Overall, it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No airconditioning.

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Even my reservation (somehow) was not found, a receptionist was nice and provide me with a room.
Cons: Noise from ladning airplanes.
Location: Too close to Brussels airport. Nothing around. Bussiness area plus other hotels only....
I stayed there in July. A very warm room with no air conditioning. I must keep a window open whole night but noise from landing airplanes was disturbing. 10 EURO for a breakfast is too much. For one night is O.K.