Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Poor staff!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We never stayed at this hotel in the end. After waiting and waiting for our room to be ready. Staff at desk saying 1pm then 2pm by half past 3 they still didn't know how long. I went across the road to the Hilton and was booked in with free drink and super staff in 10 mins. I would avoid this hotel and recommend you stay at the Hilton where the staff help no problem and with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Ohio

Close to train station and must-see sights

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed this hotel as it was close to the train station and allowed me to walk when I arrived. Also, it was easy to get to the Grand Place in Brussels - within a 10 minute walk through a shopping district. The hotel is a boutique style hotel that had security doors so I felt safe staying here. It was modern, updated and clean. The bedroom had a comfortable bed for me, on the firm side. The bathroom had a soaking tub and was clean. I would easily book again. Front desk staff was helpful and cheerful. It had coffee/tea service in the room, but does not offer a free breakfast in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Clean, quite comfortable, no problems, situated in a walking distance from the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Victor Camhis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Progress. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us for your trip and that you enjoyed especially the cleanliness of your room and the really central location of our hotel. Your encouraging comments give us great motivation on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. We remain at your entire disposal for any kind of information that you may need. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next trip in Brussels. Best regards Victor Camhis, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ragy from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Chelmsford, England

Nice hotel, close to Gare du Nord.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Just a very pleasant presentation.
Cons: Analogue TV in the room is limited in choice and quality.
Location: Easy walk along Rue Neuve pedestrian shopping precinct to Grand Place and other tourist traps. Rogier Metro is very close, as is City 2 mall.
Good facilities, and in good company with some other hotels in the area, with the possible exception of the one next door! No problem with leaving luggage for later collection after checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juan from mexico

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: everything. modern, clean.
Location: excellent location, at a walking distance to grand place and major touristic spots/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Boulder, CO

Nice, and conveniently located

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Nice hotel at a good price. Convenient, easy walking distance from Gare Nord, and a reasonable walk to the Grand Place.
Cons: Having the bed-side lights on the same switch as the hall ceiling lights is really annoying.
Location: The Grand Place is within walking distance, with tons of restaurants and bars, and gorgeous architecture.