Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Manchester, UK

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: great location, friendly staff
Cons: rooms were a bit dated and in room tea / coffee was of a very poor standard.
The Hotel was only minutes walk to the center of Brussels, the staff were all polite and spoke perfect English. The rooms were comfortable and clean, although they were a little old fashioned and the tea and coffee making facilities were disappointing for a hotel of this standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lizzy from uk

Raddison blu hotel Brussels

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: near to grand place
Excellent hotel,very clean.attentive staff and superb breakfast,five mins walk from Grand Place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. S

Good staff, but hotel needs renovation

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful and friendly. Pleasing, relaxing atmosphere in The Atrium and lobby.
Cons: Refurbish the rooms
Location: Right in the centre, about 5 minutes from central station, 10 to Square conference centre. Really close to the main tourist sites.
Staff members here were good, however, my room could have done with a refresh- dirty smudges on the walls, whiny noise from TV, shower pretty much only had 2 temperatures despite the Celsius rating. The free amenities on the business class floor were good. Location not bad either. The Atrium bar/restaurant is attractive and has a good atmosphere. Generally, I feel like this is a good hotel but it's past time the rooms were refurbished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: overall look
Location: galleries, grand place and the train station all within a few minutes walk
Great location and service. Rooms were super clean and beds comfortable. Felt the bathroom could be updated for a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nelle from Long Island, New York

Great Choice for Brussels

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The location and the overall decor and cleanliness.
Location: You can easily walk to the Grand Place, the museums, and many excellent restaurants.
The Radisson is well located for walking to every important site within the center of Brussels, and is a pleasant, modern, comfortable place. Our room was very quiet at night. The service was efficient and friendly, and the "Business Class" floor room came with an excellent buffet breakfast. The Atrium Lounge was a pleasant place for a nightcap.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Nelle W, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, indeed perfectly situated from only a few minutes walking distance from the famous Grand-Place and many other touristic sights. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the décor and cleanliness to be ´good` and mention the Super Breakfast Buffet to be ´excellent`. On behalf of the entire team, we hope to receive the honour to welcoming you again when travel brings you back to Brussels. Kindest regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central hotel close to sites shopping bars

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Didn't spend much time in the hotel. The room and bathroom was big, clean. facilities within the room were excellent. tea anf coffee, ironing board.
Cons: nothing
Location: located to all the major sites and shops bars and restaurants. Great lively atmosphere which goes on all night
this was a good fun trip Brussels is a fun place with lots going on
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, indeed perfectly situated from only a few minutes walking distance from the famous Grand-Place and many other touristic sights. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the room to be ´big` and the facilities to be ´excellent`. I hope to have the honour to welcoming you again when travel brings you back to Brussels. Kindest regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location, good service!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: business class room
fantastic room, make sure you take advantage of the free movies, office machine and breakfast in bed if you get a business class room!
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Traveler, Many thanks for such a great five star Expedia review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in the heart of Brussels! I am thrilled to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay in our Business Class room, where you can indeed enjoy extra amenities! On behalf of the entire team, we hope to welcoming you again soon when travel brings you back to Brussels. Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall satisfactory

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Shower can be improved. Also what is the point of having an espresso machine without coffee beans in the mini bar ?
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to read that you had an overall satisfied stay with us. Please be advised that in the case you miss anything in the room, our professional team will be ready for you to fulfill your wishes. I hope we will get the honour to welcoming you again at our hotel. Kindest regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel ,very good location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: As above
Brussels really nice, Belgium people very friendly, will revisit, but will get train to and from airport. taxi was 45 euros each way, too expensive, train and team system really good and easy to use.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Dear Traveler, I thank you for your kind four star Expedia review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. I am glad to read that you have fully enjoyed the lively city centre of Brussels. I sincerely hope that you will choose the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel once again, when you return to Brussels! Kindest regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Aylesbury, UK

A great hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
From the hotel you can easily walk to the Grand Place and all the shops and restaurants that surround it. Although it is close to all the amenities, it is down a quiet side street so you are not disturbed by noisy revellers. The hotel is spotless and the staff are very friendly. My girlfriend and I both commented on how lovely the reception smelled. We would definately recommend this hotel and would choose to stay there again if we have the chance to visit Brussels again.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Dear Jack H, Thank you very much for writing such a great review on your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, indeed perfectly located in the very heart of the historical city centre of Brussels. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the famous Grand Place and Brussels´ shops and I thank you for your comments on our ´spotless` hotel and ´very friendly` staff. In special I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel! On behalf of the entire team, we look very much forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend back at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager