Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby Jaki from West Lothian
Ladies who shopPosted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Position was very good for Christmas markets and sight seeing.Breakfast very good.
Cons: Heating arrangement in winter months.
Location: Christmas markets;main square;sightseeing and museums albeit we didn't do the latter.
Hotel checked us in at 10.30am which was excellent.Gave us a late check out for 2pm again excellent.Room very pleasent however cold had to leave the card in the wall holder when we went out so heating didn't go off.Small niggle but we overcame it.
Jan 16, 2013 by GastonGellens
Dear Jaki M, Thank you very much for your great 4 star review for the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in the historical heart of Brussels. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the ideal location of our hotel, situated nearby the famous Grand-Place, the Winter Wonders market and many other touristic attractions. I am as well glad to read that you have enjoyed the breakfast, as every morning the breakfast team does its utmost to serve you the best breakfast. For your next stay I advise you to let us know immediately if the temperature in the room is too low or too high, and our maintenance team would be happy to take care of it and set the temperature as you prefer. I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel for your next shopping experience in Brussels! Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Dec 10, 2013
An excellent hotel. We were wanting for nothing and the staff and service were always readily available and all we asked for was delivered professionally yet with a personal touch. The hotel is beautifully placed for the main square and is ideal for a short (or long !) stay
Jan 12, 2013 by GastonGellens
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your great 5 star review for the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, indeed perfectly situated near all main touristic attractions and the Winter Wonders market! I am thrilled to read your compliments on our ´excellent` hotel. I thank you for your positive comments on our team being ´professional` and with a personal touch and I am glad that you have experienced our true Yes I Can! spirit. I have communicated your compliments to the entire team and it made their day. I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel for you next travel to the heart of Europe. Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Dec 3, 2013
for Everyoneby Paloma from Mexico
Excelent hotel!Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The great beds and room! You can sleep like a baby , Also are ver y clean
Location: It is close to the famous plaza and you can go walking
Jan 4, 2013 by GastonGellens
Dear Paloma G, Warm greetings from the heart of Brussels! I thank you for your incredible 5 star review regarding the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, located in the historical city centre of Brussels. I am thrilled that you have enjoyed the ¨great¨ beds and room, and have had a good night of sleep. I am as well glad that you have very much enjoyed our location, situated indeed only a few minutes from all major touristic attractions. Hoping to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels for your next stay! Kindest regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
for Everyoneby sara from p
Great place!Posted Nov 22, 2013
Big, clean room close to everything!! Helpful staff and nice decor. I would stay here again. Only downfall, free coffee only till 6!!! Very quiet and comfy beds!
Jan 4, 2013 by GastonGellens
Dear Sara, Thank you very much for your great 5 star review regarding the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. I am thrilled to read that you have very much enjoyed our ¨helpful¨ staff and ¨nice¨ decor. I thank you as well for your positive comments on the room and the ¨comfy¨ beds. Indeed the complementary coffee is part of our Grab & Run service we offer until the Super Breakfast at the PebbleWood Corner opens. As from that time, one can have a fresh morning coffee there. I am looking very much forward to welcoming you again at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels for your next travel. Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
for Everyoneby Vivek from Reading, UK
Excellent, close to train station & town centrePosted Oct 29, 2013
5 minutes walk from Brussels Central train station. 5 minutes walk from Brussels Grand Place. Excellent service. Clean rooms. Perfect for what we needed out of a hotel for a weekend break.
Jan 4, 2013 by GastonGellens
Dear Vivek, Greetings from the very heart of Brussels! Thank you very much for your great 5 star comment for the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in Brussels. I am very proud that you have experienced our 100% guest satisfaction guarantee, which is of great importance to me. I am as well thrilled to read that you have enjoyed our location, which is indeed perfectly located from only a few minutes walking distance from all main touristic attractions. As well, I would like to thank you for your comment on our ¨excellent¨ service. I have passed your comments to the whole team and such comments make their day. I look very much forward to welcoming you again for your next weekend break at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. Kindest Blu Regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
for Everyoneby Peter from USA
Good location close to all good restaurants/sightsPosted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Location plus fast internet
Location: Close to all main attractions
Very disappointing and confusing hotel. The hotel wiring was all over the shop to turn on the bathroom light you had to turn on the main light in the room which was located near the window ( nowhere near the bathroom) not great if you needed to get up in the night. The hotel did have very fast internet which was great but apart from that very very average.
Jan 31, 2013 by GastonGellens
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed our location and our free high-speed internet. I am very surprised that you found the hotel to be disappointing and confusing, and I can only regret that you have experienced it in this way. Please note it is very important for us that each room has all the comforts you need in order to have a pleasant stay. We offer four different room styles: be assured that if we had known that the style of room did not suit you we would have been delighted to assign you a different kind of room during your stay. I am hoping that we could get another chance to welcome you and to make your last experience right. Kindest regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
for Everyoneby Davidoff from Yorkshire, UK
Plush, but some room for improvement.Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Quiet location close to the Grand Place, very clean and modern room, impressive lobby, some very helpful staff.
Cons: Get rid of the green light on the climate control. Ensure more consistency of attitude from all of the staff.
Location: The Grand Place is a short walk through the Galeries shopping centre. Take the Line 2 tour bus from the central station to explore the city.
We arrived at 10.30pm, after getting lost in the pouring rain (the hotel isn't the easiest to find), and received a welcome which was more business-like than friendly. But we did receive an immediate upgrade to a "business class" room, which was very plush. Keen to find somewhere to eat before everywhere closed, we asked the concierge for advice on where to go, and he basically pointed to a map and said "look around here". This was not what we were looking for as newcomers to Brussels, and we ended up eating in some horrible, over-priced dive in the tourist area. Not a great introduction to the city. But when we returned to the hotel , things improved. A late night glass of vino in the huge, palatial lobby eased our stress, and we started to warm to the place. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable, except for a really annoying green light on the climate control system, which refused to go out and illuminated the room all night. This needs to change. There was, however, a total absence of road noise. The next day, a different concierge couldn't have been more helpful in locating good places to eat and things to see. We had a great day taking the tour bus and generally wandering around this much under-rated city. On our final day, the hotel filled up with businesspeople attending conferences, which became a bit noisy and crowded but that's symptomatic of Brussels' role in Europe, and could have happened in any of the large hotels.
Jan 21, 2013 by GastonGellens
Dear Mr Davidoff, Greetings from the very heart of the historical city centre of Brussels. Thank you for your great 4 star review towards the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in Brussels. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed our "quiet location" situated only a few minutes walking distance from the Grand Place. I am as well very happy to read that you found the rooms to be ¨very clean and modern¨ and the staff to be ¨helpful¨. I am as well happy to read that you have enjoyed the Atrium lounge while having a glass of wine underneath the impressive glass dome. Please note, that for your next stay you can let us know at any time if there is something. Our staff would do anything in their power to make your stay as pleasant as possible and to meet your wishes. You can always ask our concierge his experiences on restaurants and he would be happy to give you his recommendations. I look forward to welcoming you again to the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel when travelling brings you back to Brussels again. Kindest Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
for Everyoneby married couple from essex
Don't eat at the hotel restaurantPosted Sep 19, 2013
We stayed at this hotel, which was a pleasant experience until we encountered a problem with our food at the hotel restaurant. We complained to the stand in hotel manager who was arrogant and condescending. We merely pointed out that the food was cold and bread mouldy, €50 for two main meals and not even an apology! The hotel manager didn't even offer a full refund and I had to argue that I wouldn't feed my dog (even if I had one) with the poor standard of food. Hotel room and surroundings were top, shame about the hotel manager who was completely insensitive and surely doesn't understand customer satisfaction!!
Jan 27, 2013 by GastonGellens
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay with us. I am very surprised by your experience at our restaurant, since this is obviously not the 100% guest satisfaction policy we strive for. Please be assured that your comment will be shared with all the management team, and I will personally make sure it won't happen again. Your review has had all my attention and I very much regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations. Please do accept my sincerest apologies. Please note that our staff is trained to show a positive attitude and committed to provide excellent service as you can see in many of the feedback's received every day. I truly apologize that you did not experience the same. Thank you again for reviewing your experience, because comments like yours help us improving the service and do our best to make sure all guests are 100% satisfied. On behalf of the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel team, we do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to make up with your last experience. Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
for Everyoneby Armando from Miami, Florida
One Day passing by BrusselsPosted Sep 8, 2013
Cons: For me there is not better option.
Location: The Hotel is close from the most important places to visit in Brussels.
Excelent location, nice Hotel and Staff, very professional service. My next trip to Brussels I will stay there more days.
Jan 16, 2013 by GastonGellens
Dear Armando A, Greetings from the very heart of Europe! I thank you for your great 5 star review on the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels and I am honored that our staff left such a positive impression with you. I passed your positive comments to them. I am as well very happy that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, situated from only a few minutes walking distance from the Grand Place. I am looking very much forward to welcoming you again at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel for your next trip. Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager