Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
parfait , mais un peu bruyant côté autoroute excellente salle de bain toute neuve petit déjeuner copieux et varié
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
In the area of Brussels with not many other hotels and close to the airport, it is rather convenient for a day or two of business meetings to save the travel time. Staff is mostly nice and helpful. Would not stay there unless pressed, though. Overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Disappointing

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The waiters were friendly and helpful
Cons: Provision of good value breakfast and snacks from the bar. Provision of reliable WiFi. Provision of beverage making facilities in rooms.
Location: Out of town - nothing nearby 3xvept shopping centre
I couldn't get onto WiFi, whatever time of day I tried the message was that it was unavailable and to try again later. There was no in-room tea and coffee making facility, only a machine in the foyer delivering poor quality beverages. The only light snacks available were also from a machine - the bar could not provide sandwiches, only full meals. The breakfast was horrendously expensive. The shower kept changing temperature, first scalding then freezing, then scalding again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

confortable mais sinistre

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
bref séjour, hôtel confortable mais ambiance sinistre du à la décoration des couloirs et de la chambre (noir et gris partout)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alainfrom Leamington Spa

A Friday Night at London Heathrow

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
short and restful stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EF

Hôtel calme et confortable

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Hôtel que je connais bien et dont les chambres sont bien entretenues ou rénovées et au gout du jour. Wi-fi gratuit, bar, restaurant et facilité de parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexanderfrom Cambridge

OK as a base or overnight

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bad bits: The location of this hotel is next to some very ugly blocks of flats and a motorway. The room we had smelt strongly of cigarettes, the beds were very saggy and the bathroom was dingy especially in the shower which is black tiles, black floor with black shower curtain..! There were also two power cuts during our stay for about 10 minutes each. The room had a kitchen but the microwave didn't have the dish to put things on and there are literally no plates, cutlery, cups, pans etc to make use of it. There are no coffee/tea making facilities in the room. The ok bits: There is a coffee/tea machine in the lobby but you have to ask reception for a token or you pay 1 euro per cup. This is not mentioned anywhere so we ended up paying a couple of times before we saw someone else asking at reception. You have to ask reception to borrow plates, cups etc and then go to the restaurant to get them. This is also not mentioned anywhere. The good bits: There is a supermarket (carrefour) about a 5 minute walk from the hotel (Which sells Belgium beers much cheaper than in town (~1 euro each as opposed to 3-5euro each) and a number of bars and restaurants. A particularly good restaurant was Chez Anesti (Greek) and a particularity bad one next door to it (Mediterranean). There is Free parking outside the front of the hotel. Overall: Its OK if you don't plan to spend any time at the hotel and just use it as a base to drive into Brussels or elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic. No tea or coffee in the room or any where to get free tea or coffee. Bar's idea of a cappuccino is black coffee with whipped cream on?! The gym has a few broken machines and no where to get water. There are boxes for used towels but no towels on offer. The bedroom was freezing and the aircon took ages to try and heat up the room. The bathroom has no light near the shower so was like showering in the dark. The breakfast on offer was atrocious for 19 euros. Also the wifi constantly cut out so you had to keep logging in. I would not recommend this hotel or stay here again.