Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location and value

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, large living space, good value for money
The apartments are in an amazing location, 2 minutes away from the Grand Place. Staff was very helpful and provided us with recommendations for sites to visit and places to eat/drink. Couldn't have asked for better accommodation for our visit to Brussels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Maidstone, UK

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Cons: Better communications with staff if out of standard hours.
Location: Great location - 2 mins to Grand Place and Mannekin Pis
Good location and clear map and instructions for out of hours check in once you found the email address yourself as not clear when first booked. Procedure was complicated! Was told someone would be in office to leave keys for departure and when not there, had to go back to flat, rescue code from rubbish as mobile was unanswered. It took 90 mins for an answer; by then we were long gone and it added 20 mins to our departure time! Was told that the cable would be fixed for TV and this didn't happen and no communication re this. Dishwasher had been left on full of dishes from previous tenants and it hadn't cleaned the dishes so had to clean them all by hand with no plug and no sink bucket! Only small things, but made it not as good as it could have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick V from London

Perfect location - cool, spacious apartment

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Great reception check in. Very friendly and spoke perfect English so was a breeze. Apartment was brilliant for 5 guys to enjoy the awesome pubs of Brussels. Looking forward to coming back in the future and would definitely look to stay here again. All in all a very good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ideal location, that's about it.

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
if you're looking for 61 Rue Des Bouchers, its a travel agent window and sign! Then go in, apartments are a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Musabbir

Just behind grand place

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The apartment was nice and huge for five people, and very well furnished. Very close to grand place, train station and other touristy neighbourhoods. The lady on the reception was also very helpful in guiding us regarding places we should visit. However, please remember that if you are coming to collect keys for your apartment at out of office hours, do let them know asap, so they can give you the required information beforehand. Otherwise, you may feel very stressed and get a bad impression for an otherwise very nice apartment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Rent by night appartment in Brussels

Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were a little disappointed by this appartment: first we didn't know we had to pick up the key in a different location than the appartment (it wasn't easy walking 5-10 minutes in the old town with our luggages, 2 babies and a stroller!) then we were expecting 2 bedrooms and realised the second bed was actualy the coach. Finally, the appartement wasn't very clean. But the location was great and the kitchen well furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks, UK

An interesting experience...

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Rent By Night apartments do exactly what it says on the tin! The e-mail communication from them was personal and welcoming and the instructions were very clear. We didn't expect to have to walk from the office (where we collected our keys) to another location five minutes away, but when we got there, the apartment was clean and warm. We only wanted to use the apartment like a hotel so the kitchen and dining area were surplus to our requirements although I could see that they would be useful for someone on a long-term stay. We therefore felt that the rate that we paid was quite high for what we got out of it (nine hours worth!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Merzalben, Germany

Plenty of room, great location

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Three of us stayed in this apartment and had plenty of room. Compared to most tiny European hotel rooms this place is huge. The kitchen allowed us to cook meals and there is a grocery store nearby. The bed and pull-out couch were comfortable and everything was clean when we arrived. The free internet was handy. The location of the apartment is very good, close to the Grand Place and all the sights. My complaints: tiny bathroom... I joked to my friends that you can use the toilet, shower and brush your teeth all at the same time. I found it inconvenient to have to pick up the keys at one office and then walk 10 minutes to the apartment. The map/directions given to us was incorrect and told us to make a turn in the wrong direction. Overall, this is a good place to stay if you don't want to be in a tiny room and would rather cook some meals instead of eating at restaurants the whole time you're in Brussels.