Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent central location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It's location,and excellent condition.
Location: All main attractions are nearby
Very nice hotel in a good central location close to many restaurants and bars. The many tourist sites are either close by or easily reached by public transport. The central station of brussels is an easy few minutes walk if visiting other towns or cities in Belgium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, CA

Very nice hotel, in the center of Brussels.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Location: It is located a few steps from the Grand Place, a very lively and beautiful place.
Everyone at the hotel was very helpful, great food and amazing coffe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Grand Place

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and mostly great service
Cons: Marie d' at breakfast was way too familiar
Location: Very close to Grand Place
Lovely hotel, great location, high standards throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hard to Beat the Amigo for Vacation in Brussels

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Amigo is an excellent hotel in a perfect location 1/2 block off the main square of the old city. The breakfast buffet was outstanding (try to include as part of hotel package otherwise it is expensive), the bed was very comfortable and the service was great. Minor complaints include no clock in the room and virtually no view (all classic rooms are cheaper, but have inferior views). Deluxe rooms are about the same size, but have better views. We did not spend much time int the room and it was very quite in the back -- I would not spend the extra $40-50 for the Deluxe rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Short hills, NJ

Our New Favorite Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: everything as above
Cons: No. Everything is perfect
Location: Down the block from the Grand Place and Manneken-Pis, quick walk to the Beaux-Arts museum, Palace, antique district, Central Station. Just perfect.
Beautiful boutique hotel in fabulous location 1 block from Grand Place and 5 minute walk to Central Station. The hotel staff was perfect-so professional, incredibly helpful and friendly. They really added greatly to our enjoyment of Belgium. The Concierge sent us to great restaurants, obtained a private guide for waterloo, printed a train schedule both ways to Ypres, including track numbers. THe food and service in the restaurant was sublime. The best fish in Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from Sacramento, Ca

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night to catch our flight home from Brussels. It was a lovely surprise! The staff was very helpful, rooms a good size and the breakfast the next morning was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Nice hotel very close to Grand Place.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Great staff. Large pleasant rooms. Very near all the attractions in Brussels. My only complaint is the cost of a continental breakfast and only one day of free internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel very close to Grand Place

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean with extras like robes and slippers in the rooms. The bed was extremely comfortable! The staff was friendly and helpful - and they spoke English, which was nice since my French is limited. The hotel is right next to Grand Place but it's quiet. The only time it was loud was right after Belgium won a World Cup game, which is understandable! It's close to numerous restaurants and chocolate shops. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again if we ever return to Brussels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Luxury Hotel in the heart of Brussels

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel was quiet, excellent service. Ate in the restaurant and bar during the stay, and it was first rate.
Location: Next to the square and main attractions. The museums are only a short walk away
Taking a break over a weekend in between two weeks of business travel, this was the perfect place to invite my wife for a short getaway. I wanted something upscale and comfortable, and was impressed with this hotel. All details were perfectly done at the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by W. Whitaker from USA

Bad experience-Did not honor confirmed reservation

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived, with confirmation in hand, only to learn that they had no room for us! They had given our room to a "special delegation!" We had chosen this hotel because it was closest to the Grand Place. Staying here would have made it easier for us to get around in order to have a day of sightseeing since my wife has had knee replacement surgery. Hotel staff had rebooked us at a hotel MUCH further away that required taxi cab ride to get to the major areas for sightseeing. Upon complaining, the hotel staff had a driver take us to the new hotel, but we still had to take taxis for the rest of our activities for the day. The only redeeming thing was the hotel sent a driver the next morning to take us to the airport so we would not have to hire a taxi and then take the train to the airport.