Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Short hills, NJ

Our New Favorite Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: everything as above
Cons: No. Everything is perfect
Location: Down the block from the Grand Place and Manneken-Pis, quick walk to the Beaux-Arts museum, Palace, antique district, Central Station. Just perfect.
Beautiful boutique hotel in fabulous location 1 block from Grand Place and 5 minute walk to Central Station. The hotel staff was perfect-so professional, incredibly helpful and friendly. They really added greatly to our enjoyment of Belgium. The Concierge sent us to great restaurants, obtained a private guide for waterloo, printed a train schedule both ways to Ypres, including track numbers. THe food and service in the restaurant was sublime. The best fish in Brussels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Nice hotel very close to Grand Place.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Great staff. Large pleasant rooms. Very near all the attractions in Brussels. My only complaint is the cost of a continental breakfast and only one day of free internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel very close to Grand Place

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean with extras like robes and slippers in the rooms. The bed was extremely comfortable! The staff was friendly and helpful - and they spoke English, which was nice since my French is limited. The hotel is right next to Grand Place but it's quiet. The only time it was loud was right after Belgium won a World Cup game, which is understandable! It's close to numerous restaurants and chocolate shops. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again if we ever return to Brussels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Luxury Hotel in the heart of Brussels

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel was quiet, excellent service. Ate in the restaurant and bar during the stay, and it was first rate.
Location: Next to the square and main attractions. The museums are only a short walk away
Taking a break over a weekend in between two weeks of business travel, this was the perfect place to invite my wife for a short getaway. I wanted something upscale and comfortable, and was impressed with this hotel. All details were perfectly done at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nidi from Yorkshire UK

This was an excellent hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, quality and comfy bed.
Cons: A facility to make tea or coffee in our room
Location: Hotel Amico, Brussels. Nearby was Grand Place, lots of shops and restaurants, Fashion and Lace Museum and short distance away several museums
Our first time in Brussels, excellent choice of hotel, very close to all centre of old town. Reception very welcoming, large fruit plate in our room as well as complimentary bottle water every day. We were given a room at the rear of hotel, because it was quieter and we were staying 4 nights, it was also appreciated because Brussels was playing in World Cup and lots of noisy fans around. We didn't use restaurant or bar so can't comment, just room service twice which was quick. Consierge was a star, he was really helpfull and was very knowledgeable and keen to help us make the best of our holiday. Would stay again if in Brussels and also recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from England

Perfect location near Grand Place.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Wonderful hotel....perfect location for our weekend break with friends. All the staff were very friendly and professional....especially the bar staff....thanks Davide and Nadia. Next time we visit Brussels we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Unfailingly helpful, polite and friendly staff, who are attentive to ensuring all aspects of your stay is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Chicago

Exceptional Staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014
This hotel far exceeded our expectations. The concierge staff was particularly noteworthy, both in continuing to follow up with our airline to find our lost luggage, and in helping with reservations, train schedules, etc. But the action which really won our loyalty was when the lobby staff saw my daughter going out for a run during a rainstorm. When she returned they were waiting for her with a towel and bottle of water! You just don't see that level of service nowadays. The bedding was top quality, and the location couldn't be better, just a block from the Grande Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great location, very clean, nice staff near transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Great location, good facilities, professionally run. Only complaint is 20e a day for internet!!!