Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Rocco Forte, Brussels

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This hotel was a huge disappointment. From the staff who could understand little English, to the dark and dingy decor to the crowds of people in the foyer associated with the numerous business functions held at the hotel to the poor food - the list is endless and I will not be returning. This is a three star hotel at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: top-lage, überdurchschnittlicher standart,äusserst freundliches und hilfsbereites personal
Cons: einen konkreten hinweis zur anfahrt, insbesondere für navi-geräte. wir haben 40 min. um das hotel herumgesucht und 2x mit dem concierge telefoniert
Location: direkt hinter dem rathaus, aber in eienr ruhigen seitenstrassse, perfekt
NICHT gefallen hat, dass bei dem frühstück nur rührei incl.ist, aber spiegelei mit € 8.- zusätzlich in rechnung gestellt wird. bei einem schnäppchenpreis von€30.- macht das keinen guten eindruck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location lovely staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This hotel is so close to all the absolute must see attractions on a whistle stop visit to Brussels that you don't waste a single minute. Shopping, restaurants and bars are all close by but you don't hear a sound in your room. Friendly staff are attentive and always on hand to help you. Great choice of cocktails in the hotel bar and the best eggs Benedict I've seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, Florida, USA

Brussels gem

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel was great, the price was amazing, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: We can't think of a thing.
Location: It's one block off the Grand Place (main square), the center of a tourist area with souvenir shops, lace shops, chocolate shops and a few museums.
We drove from Paris to Brussels on 4/1 to visit an old friend and do a little sightseeing for a couple of days before traveling on. We were greeted by a formally-dressed doorman who led us inside and saw to it that our car was parked in the hotel garage (extra charge, of course, but worth it). The young lady at the desk signed us in and led us to our room, which was of ample size and nicely fitted out. My wife, who suffers if the room is the tiniest bit warm, asked to have the temperature adjusted to 68 F., and the young lady arranged for someone to come by a very short time later to do so; we never had the least complaint about the temperature after that. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious and well-appointed; it even had a wall plate with an outlet that could be switched between 120 and 240 volts so that US appliances could be used without the usual hassle. The interior of the hotel was decorated beautifully, with paintings and flower arrangements; however, both in the hotel and in the restaurant there was a theme of the cartoon character Tintin created by the Belgian cartoonist Hergé (a couple of the meeting rooms bore his name, and the restaurant there had large glass vases painted with Tintin and his supporting characters), which gave the place both a definitely local accent and a touch of whimsey. Speaking of the restaurant, Bocconi, it looked better than any of the other places nearby, so we ate there every night. The food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Canada

Excellente!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything especially the staff and the amazing breakfast. The waffles, crunchy on the outside, moist inside with red fruit in top, delicious!
Cons: On weekends, a bit noisy outside with revellers, but it is a large city, so what can you do?
Location: Perfect location, close to the train station, the Musee des beaux arts, wonderful restaurants, and Grand Place.
My husband and I stayed at Hotel Amigo for 9 days and every day was memorable. The staff are truly the best; courteous, charming, highly respectful, thoughtful, incredible. We loved them! The room was spacious, a king sized bed, nice bathroom, cleaning staff twice daily with all of the best amenities. The recommendations for nearby restaurants were right on. We did not want for a thing, just ask, and voila, done! We loved it and we will be back to tour of the beautiful country of Belgium! Merci beaucoup!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto,ON, Canada

Excellent staff, excellent location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
You can see the Grand Place from the hotel entrance (only a block away) our room faced the back so not much of a view but this was the quietest hotel room I have ever had! The staff are great- it was my husband's birthday while we were there and we came back to find a cake and card in our room. We also received a box of chocolates as a welcome gift. My husband wasn't crazy about the bed but I thought it was great. (This is a common problem with us). The bathroom was really nice with robes and slippers. The temperature in the bathroom was not connected with the room controls so even if you turned the heat down the bathroom stayed nice and cozy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Father and son sightseeing city break -Brussels

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and welcoming.
Location: Excellent location in the heart of key locations.
Pleasantly surprised that the hotel lived up to its billing. Staff, room and local amenities, facilities and tourist locations all delivered and pleasing experience for both my son and I during out recent stay 22/3/15 - 25/3/15
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom España

EXCELENTE EN TODO

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: TODO
Cons: LA CONEXION A INTERNET
Location: LOCALIZACION INMEJORABLE
LOCALIZACION INMEJORABLE. PERSONAL CONSTANTEMENTE ATENTO, AMABLE Y DISPUESTO. DECORACION HABITACION IMPECABLE. LO QUE PUEDES NECESITAR DE UN HOTEL LO TIENE ESTE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super zentrales Hotel,ideal für einen City-Trip...

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Unbeschreiblich;-)Hotel im Herzen von Brüssel. Personal sehr zuvorkommend,Essen sensationell, einfach ei toller Kurzurlaub!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful experience

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, quietness, elegance.
Location: It is situated on Grand Place, what else can I say?
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Super friendly staff, a clean and elegant room, and the restaurant serves great food. If you need a hotel that is centrally located and where ambience, comfort, and customer service are a priority, Amigo is the place for you. A memorable experience, thank you!