Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A nice hotel, very centrally located

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Its very central location
Cons: The house keeping service can be more consistent, for example forgot to provide face towels twice and forgot to make our room once.
We stayed for four nights after Christmas. Generally speaking it is a nice hotel with good standard of service and facilities. The very central location also means it does get noisy, especially through the new year period!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!!!!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Just got back from Brussels after a romantic weekend away with my wife exploring the city and checking out the Christmas markets. I would just like to say that the hotel Amego is the most perfect place to stay in Brussels. It's location is spot on its right in the middle of everything. The staff literally Can not do enough for you!!! the restaurant is fantastic great food again the staff where extremely helpful and very attentive. I honestly can't fault this place in anyway. I would 100% stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本、東京

街の中心で観光スポットは近く。小粋なホテル。

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Location: グランプラスのすぐそばです。
グランプラスのすぐそば。部屋もきれいなおしゃれなホテルです。ロビーに入った瞬間にブラッセルらしさを感じます。 部屋はきれいでとっても使いやすいです。 部屋の中にさりげなくタンタンが飾られていたり、タンタンファンにはうれしいのでは。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and full service

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Perfect location; 5 minute walk from the train station and Grand Place. Full service and attention to detail. Lovely breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Great hotel at a great location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: We really lucked out with the location. Literally steps from every where we wanted to be.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, and multiple historic sights. All within easy walking distance.
We booked for a holiday weekend and we're very pleased with our stay. Room rates were reasonable. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The concierge was extremely helpful in pointing us to good restaurants and local tours. The location is steps from the Grand Place, so it was an ideal location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester england

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Great standard of hotel in a great location
Cons: Could do with double glazing as there is a lot of noise in the room from outside.
Location: Very close to the train station, grand place and christmas markets.
Lovely hotel in a great location. Staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Beds are comfortable and everything clean and well presented. We had a lot of noise from children running around in the room above from 6.30 am, the desk staff did speak to those concerned and it didn't happen on the second night. Could probably do with more insulation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, DC

Comfort and convenience

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay at this very handsome, pleasant, well-run hotel. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire

Excellent position for centre

Posted Nov 24, 2014
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in November and it is the most efficient hotel we have ever stayed the staff were excellent so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble from the minute you step in it is 5 star all the way and we would reccomend everyone to try
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portola Valley, California

Super hotel with great location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great service and excellent location in old town near the market square. Room was very comfortable with great shower. Nice, comfortable bar area. I highly recommend Hotel Amigo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best boutique hotel in Brussels

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Only complaint is inconsistent wifi. Sometimes super slow. Not sure anything hotel can do but can be frustrating