Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Excellent location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location and cordial staff
Cons: Decor
Wonderful and hospitable staff make you feel welcome. Excellent breakfast buffet. Best location to attractions. Interior is a bit tired. But overall we had a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire uk

Excellent hotel. Great position

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Service. Breakfast position. Rooms
Cons: Nothing !
Location: One minutes walk from the Grand Place
This hotel I have stayed at many times over the last 30 years and I have never been disappointed It is a centrally placed perfect hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quality hotel in best Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Located close to Grand Place; secure parking on-site; quality and stylish decor and furnishings
Cons: Advance information about accessing the hotel by car
Location: Hang out in the beautiful Grand Place at your doorstep
Stayed overnight in June 2014. Great location in the heart of Brussels but difficult to access by hire car - route recommended by GPS was blocked with temporary bollards. Hotel staff were helpful and we got there in the end. Amigo is a quality hotel with stylish decor and great room furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amigo

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel Amigo is a Hotel where you'll certainly feel at home. Pierre in the Boccoli Restaurant is very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location, fantastic staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Second visit to this lovely hotel. Staff are first rate and efficient. Rooms well furnished and location superb. Can highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent central location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It's location,and excellent condition.
Location: All main attractions are nearby
Very nice hotel in a good central location close to many restaurants and bars. The many tourist sites are either close by or easily reached by public transport. The central station of brussels is an easy few minutes walk if visiting other towns or cities in Belgium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, CA

Very nice hotel, in the center of Brussels.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Location: It is located a few steps from the Grand Place, a very lively and beautiful place.
Everyone at the hotel was very helpful, great food and amazing coffe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Grand Place

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and mostly great service
Cons: Marie d' at breakfast was way too familiar
Location: Very close to Grand Place
Lovely hotel, great location, high standards throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Short hills, NJ

Our New Favorite Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: everything as above
Cons: No. Everything is perfect
Location: Down the block from the Grand Place and Manneken-Pis, quick walk to the Beaux-Arts museum, Palace, antique district, Central Station. Just perfect.
Beautiful boutique hotel in fabulous location 1 block from Grand Place and 5 minute walk to Central Station. The hotel staff was perfect-so professional, incredibly helpful and friendly. They really added greatly to our enjoyment of Belgium. The Concierge sent us to great restaurants, obtained a private guide for waterloo, printed a train schedule both ways to Ypres, including track numbers. THe food and service in the restaurant was sublime. The best fish in Brussels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Nice hotel very close to Grand Place.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Great staff. Large pleasant rooms. Very near all the attractions in Brussels. My only complaint is the cost of a continental breakfast and only one day of free internet.