Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Location with Style

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Well appointed
Cons: Cooler air conditioned rooms, but that may have seemed warmer do to the wonderful Belgium beer
Location: Absolutely Perfect with parking beneath the hotel
My wife and I stayed here one night before flying home. The hotel is in the perfect location, just a few blocks from all the restaurants and bars and in the Grand Place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful location, right next to the Grand Place

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location was superb
Cons: The shower was apalling and the bed was very uncomfortable
Location: Perfect location, 1 minute walk to Grand Place and great bars, restaurants etc.
The hotel is old and tired and in need of modernisation. Although the location is great so if you're not planning on spending much time in the hotel, and you get a good deal, it will be fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, close for walking to other areas.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Front staff helpfulness and friendlyness.
Location: Centrally located. Easy access to train station.
Staff was unfriendly and not helpful. Our maid was excellent and cared for us well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the station and close to the centre too

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Hotel ok but room was small and very dark ! Wall paper was peeling off and toilet holder was broken even though it was a premier room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Luxury hotel on quiet street close to Center

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Royal Windor is a boutique hotel close to the Grand Place which is the in Center of the old town . The rooms are modern with a splash of the elegance of older world charm hotel . The rooms are small but they are very nice and clean and don't have an old " stayed" feel to them . Brussels is a much more exciting city then I had anticipated . If you stay at the Royal Windor you will be close enough to the excitement without having to use ear plugs to sleep :))
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

duty manager's bad ethic

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Will never stay at this hotel
Cons: Improving ethic for doing business.
I am a seasoned traveler and had one of the worst staying experience with this hotel. Made a mistake for the booking on the road, before checked in I ask the front desk to help correct it. He said you booked through expedia you should contact with the agent. When expedia called the hotel duty manager twice, he refused. Then I talked to the manager in person, he said they had trouble to deal with the expedia and booking. I told him that it was not my problem right. The agent helps the hotel business. He said he don't want to lose the commission so had to reject my request. He said if I directly book with the hotel, he can correct it. In the end, he said he will discuss with the top manager and email back. Never received any feeder back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Location is excellent

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Every thing
Pleasent. I was buddy in business . Did not have time to see hotel facility. Staff did not bother
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Central Location. Amazing Breakfast. Awesome Price

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Cons: Would be great if they opened up one in Amsterdam to show the Dutch how a hotel is supposed to be.
This was my first trip to Brussels and I must say the entire management and staff at this hotel made me feel so at home that I didn't want to leave. The room was magnificently appointed with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in bar none! The toilet and shower were separated which was a good and an awkward thing depending on how you looked at it, but the entire room was just so comfortable and chic. The front desk staff seemed to all be in training but their command of the English language was incredible, their service was spot on and they were genuinely helpful. The breakfast I had the following morning was in a dining room that looked as gorgeous as something from the Queen Mary II. The food was absolutely delicious and everything kept coming right up to the last minute. The hotel was actually in a great location too. All of the major attractions were literally just around the corners of the hotel which made it a breeze moving from place to place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014
The staff were very helpful and I would highly recommend this hotel to others. The location is fantastic too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Springs, MS

Nice hotel with great location for tourists.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: If the room had been only 2 feet wider, we would have been quite content with the space.
Location: Grand Place, junk shops, chocolate, beer, various ethnic foods, cathedrals, and several museums are within easy walking distance. Crowds everywhere.
We spent 10 nights. Cordial staff. Efficient maid service. We arrived feeling some trepidation due to reading earlier reviews about noise, cleanliness, etc.. No problems there. The noisy club has closed. The room was renovated and clean, but small by US standards (average for Europe without an upgrade). The rear room had a view of the tower in Grand Place which was illuminated at night and provided a psychedelic light show at 10:30. Since we were not on an expense account, we relied on Garby's cheese & sandwich shop across the street for breakfast (with eggs and conversation) for a fraction of the hotel price. Grand Place is only a couple of blocks from the hotel rear exit. Centraal Station is only two blocks up a cobblestone street from the front. There you can get surface transport, metro. inter-city trains and a Hop-on-Hop-off bus. We took train trips to Bruges, Gent, Antwerp, and Luxenbourg from there with no difficulty thanks to the helpful station staff. Brussels itself was grungier than expected. Museums and galleries were just OK. Glad we went, but cannot think of a reason to ever return to Brussels.