Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graha Yudha from Glasgow, UK

Nice hotel in the heart of Brussels.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
My family and I enjoyed so much staying in Royal Windsor Hotel Brussels, the services were execellent combined with best location and great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by antony from Moscow

Luxurious hotel in the center

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Authentic great interiors. Very friendly and professional staff. Still free and easy atmosphere.
Cons: Two letters in the illuminated name on the facade :-) they did not light.
Location: Best place in Brussels for sightseeing, shopping and dining. There is the rail-station near the place.
Very decent hotel. The only regret is short time of staying. Excellent place to see Brussels and Belgium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Dothan, Alabama

Close to Central Station (train)

Posted Mar 12, 2014
I stayed there for 10 nights. There is an excellent sandwich shop that serves breakfast at extremely reasonable prices across the street from the hotel. For that reason alone, I would stay at the Royal Windsor again, as food prices are expensive in Brussels. I did have 2 unhappy experiences: on 2 separate days there was no hot water for bathing. The first incident came in the middle of my shower (brrr!) and the second incident was a few days later. Both times the water was off for 5 hours, or 10 hours total for 2 days. I complained the second time, and was rewarded with their vastly overpriced room service at 50% off. In retrospect, I should have trudged across the street with unwashed hair to my sandwich shop :). There is a gay bar which is also across the street from the hotel. The hotel internet was rather dicey, but I did manage to read email, although programs using Java were not supported. There were some hair salons and a little exercise room right in the hotel. The bed was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mia from London

Fantastic hotel in Brussels!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: American breakfast was a bit expensive
Location: Brussels Central Sation and Grand Palace
This hotel is only 30 sec walk from Brussels Central Station and located in the main tourist area, Grand Palace. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There is a bar called Waterloo and the bar staff was very friendly and nice. Our room was very nice and clean. We will stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan

Tick all the boxes.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
The hotel exceeded my expectations and couldn't have asked for more. The piano bar especially,resturant area, jym and business centre facility's were excellent. I would like to thank all the staff for a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Constant noise of renovation work in room, televisions often not working, hot water turned off for one morning. Management offered nothing but a drink to compensate for the constant noise of drilling and hammering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from CA

Centrally located, comfortable and beautiful.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms are clean, fresh/updated, sized comfortably. The lobby is lovely, and the people working there are warm and welcoming.
Cons: The steam room for the women was out of order, and the hours are limited.
Location: This hotel is right by the train station and within walking distance of everything except the Atomium.
My husband and I stayed four nights in a room overlooking a side street. This hotel is near everything, within walking distance to museums and sites. It's clean and pretty.
3 out of 5
by Heather from New Jersey

Hotel seems nice, room was quite poor

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was reasonably comfortable and the TV had a lot of channels. Great location.
Cons: Everything about the room.
The hotel seems very nice when you walk in and they seem to have many conveniences, like a concierge and room service. However, the room was just plain bad. The room was very small and in need of a major redo. The walls were stained, carpet was stained and not vacuumed, and the standing light did not have a lampshade--just a bulb in a tall post. The shower curtain was mildewed, the paint on the doors was flaking off, and the wallpaper had lots of nicks. . We arrived early and the hotel held our bags for us until check-in time. I read in previous reviews noting that the rooms were not great and I prepared myself to not expect a fancy room. Even with my low expectations, I was still sorely disappointed. If the hotel is remodeled, I still will not stay there again. I'm a bit insulted that they would offer such a shabby room and call themselves a 5 star hotel. One good thing--the location of the hotel was great--just outside of the main train station and very close to many sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very soft bed

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds are extremely soft. Hotel amenities are good. Great service. Hotel is kind of old.