Ratings based on 1,484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

グランプラスから近く安全で快適なホテル

Posted Mar 5, 2015
セントラルステーションからも、グランプラスからも近く、アクセスがよく近くでよかった。女性一人旅だったので、安全をメインに考えたので。部屋からの景色は、街中なのであまり良くないけれど、部屋も快適で、スタッフの対応もよく、リピートしたいホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Overall, a nice hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Beautiful reception, bar and restaurant area. Excellent location on a quiet street only 2 minutes walk to Grand Place. Room was however tired and in need of updating. Uncomfortably warm room despite cold weather outside. Aircon not working and reported 4 times. After a couple of reluctant visits by maintenance we were given a fan by night reception at 1.30am on our second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Excellent hotel, very central. Staff very helpful and room and factilities very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Feb 25, 2015
would not reccommend hotel try another in brussels with better reviews than this on e ,hotel needs upgrading and a totally clear out,staff where passable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location It's in the middle of the city center, and most things, including the central railroad station, are very close.
Cons: Internet service was weak in the room I was in. The menu at the hotel restaurant was unexciting, but there were lots of options nearby.
Location: There are nice continental breakfast places near by if you don't want to pay the 20-30 E for the buffet. It's in the center of the city
Stayed overnight on a trip that took me from Washington to Brussels to Monrovia. The hotel is nice, and I'd gladly stay there again (unfortunately, they're booked on the day of my return flight. The staff were very helpful in finding various things I was looking for, and spoke good English and French--presumably also Flemish, but I couldn't rate that. Rooms are small from an American perspective, but far larger than some of the ones in hotels in London, Amsterdam or Paris. They were comfortably appointed and the bed was good. The room I was in could only handle up to two people--there wasn't room for a cot for a child. The Hotel may have other options, but I didn't explore that. I did not look at the gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to train station and Grand Central

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Clean room. Small room, duh we're in europe. Overall, good staff and nice rooms and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich

Excellent location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Excellent location right beside central station. Wifi worked okay but did cut out a lot which I would not expect from a 5* hotel. The rooms are looking a bit tired also. Overall I would recommend this but it may not be the 5* luxury that you expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Good location, in walking distance to many things.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Nice staff. Piano bar. In walking distance to many things.
We requested an upper level room but only got on the 3rd floor. The room was small, did not have enough electrical outlets, the bed was hard, the room was stuffy and no air conditioning was available during the winter months. In room refrigerator was full of items to be purchased, did not allow room for us to put our own water etc. Hotel staff was very nice. They had piano played in the bar during the early evening hours which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uruguay

Confortable and excelent location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very nice Classic hotel. Excelent location very close to Cental station and Grand Place. Much recommended. Free wifi. If I come back to Brussels certenly I will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Not able to set the room temperature. It was a little two high. The mattress is too soft.