Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Drew from Reading, Berkshire

Form sometimes getting the better of function.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location. The bars in the immediate vicinity were great. A great base for Brussels.
Cons: A shower really is a must in a hotel. The pillows are not very comfortable.
Location: Grand palace, bars & restaurants, modern art museum.
We stayed in Hotel St. Gery for one night before our return home. The thing that drew us to it was the arty rooms, we got a suite themed on Duvel beer which had images of the iconic bottles and glasses on a retro print, I felt this was a little to easy for a design hotel but that really more an art criticism than problem with the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and looked after our bags before check in while we explored the city. The room was large with a massive double bed (it must have been bigger than kingsize). The facilities could be problematic! The toilet was behind a door in a small space but everything else; bed, sink, bath, was there in the room. To wash we only had a bath and that was in one corner of the room with no screen or any privacy. There was no stand-in shower to go with this only a shower attachment on the taps and no curtain so standing in the bath and holding the attachment wasn't a practical option either. If I was staying on business here and needed a quick getaway in the morning this would be an inconvenience. If you were sharing the room with a friend, relative or anyone you are less than comfortable seeing your birthday suit it would be a problem! Although I'd really have liked a shower this wasn't a big issue for us, the only complaint we have was the pillows. They were far too big. Great for sitting up and reading, terrible for sleeping on. We both had sore necks in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great experience. Hotel staff were very friendly. Clean rooms. Kindda weird that the shower was not private, but our group of friends worked around it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Great hospitality the staff are very welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. I had a great nights sleep and could not hear the nearby nightlife. Hotel is situated in a great location near Grand Plais & has lots of great bars & restaurants nearby. I could not fault this hotel & would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BH from Australia

Colourful and fun!

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The is a lovely boutique hotel very convenient to all the main sights. Set in a colourful neighbourhood it ensures a good time. The hotel is small however very clean and comfortable. The room decor was quirky and fun whilst also being tasteful and modern. It is a different experience. The bath was situated in the room so a little different. We both agreed we would definitely stay here again. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by softviv from NYC

awesome stay at a perfect location!

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
St Gery Hotel was one of the better european hotels that we have stayed at! tucked away Place St Gery area, there are bars and restaurants all located within a block or two of the hotel, which made it easy for any food or beer cravings you might have in Brussels... the hotel was clean and modern and relatively quiet at nite. the location of the hotel was also a great plus, we were walking distance to most of the touristy spots in the city, including the Grand Place, the mannekin pis, rue nueve, and about a 20-30 minute walk to the city's botanical garden and the comic strip museum. the extremely helpful hotel staff helped us navigate some of our day trips out of the city, and it was a nice incentive that they offer free water/sparkling water during your stay. ( as long as you reuse the bottle they give you in the room). i loved that they were being as ecoconscious as possible!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

different... lovely

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A beautiful little room with a nice big bed! Plenty of storage and equipment in the room and very centrally located. Everything felt solid and luxurious from the big heavy door to the solid granite sink. The room is only really suitable for a couple as the open plan means you see everything your partner dose in the bathroom, but we poved it. The only downside was the breakfast. For the price I would have expected better quality (cold eggs and bacon) but it served a purpose for the first day and it was buffet style so you shouldn't leave hungry. We will be back again on future visits to brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Cochrane, Alberta

Modern Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night before our bike and barge tour of Belgium and the Netherlands. This is a very modern hotel and we loved it. Basically it's one large room with a partial wall separating the bed from the shower/sink. The toilet was enclosed in a separate closet like room. The bed was comfortable. The room had a safe and mini fridge. The internet worked wonderfully and we were able to borrow the appropriate adapter. One feature that was definitely appreciated was the elevator as many of the smaller hotels only have steep stairs. Front desk staff was extremely helpful. Parking was not included but was conveniently located two blocks away in a large parking garage with 24 hour surveillance at a cost. We didn't have breakfast but felt the additional 14 Euro charge was very competitive. We would highly recommend the location which is excellent for exploring the Grand Place which is a must to visit especially in the evening when it is full of lights and life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DQ from Irvine, CA

Small, but nice for a short stay

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: location was great.
Cons: noise levels
Location: everything is near the hotel.
The rooms were nice, but small and the walls were thin, but if you are traveling you are not spending your time in the hotel. Location was great, near everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Seattle,WA

Great Hotel

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Artistic Design
Cons: Loud Music below Hotel
Location: Very close to grand place
This was a great hotel. A very comfortable clean hotel room, great shower. It was only about 2 blocks from grand place so great location also. The only thing is the hotel is above a bar that plays live music until midnight. It is VERY loud so be aware of that when booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kkd from netherlands

recommend and would stay again

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellwnt place to stay. ideal for alone or couples.