Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Cool hotel, but so noisy

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Soundproofing the first floor and remembering that people need to sleep.
Location: Good bars. Near the Grand Place (5-10 mins walk max).
Stayed in room 102 - 1st floor. Really hard to find the hotel (taxi driver gave up) and on foot I found the door is next to a bar but not well marked. Reception were friendly (note only manned 'til 11pm). The location was good. The room decor was lovely in places and a bit too odd for my liking in others, but clearly well thought out and the bathroom (open plan bath and shower) were lovely. The wifi was reasonable, and free. The downside was noise - music from the bar downstairs til midnight-ish was bearable. But then all I could hear after that was clanking and intermittent noise - quite loud. Mostly from below and I think it was either beer barrels or chairs being moved around, and some from outside the room. There was no-one to talk to as reception was shut by now. It went on very late. I think I fell asleep at 2am, but not sure if it had stopped by then. In the morning, drilling started somewhere and again lots of noise from the corridors from people calling out. No idea why. This was not too early for me (around 7.30-8) but after the night before my only consolation was it stopped me oversleeping. Unfortunately it stopped me being able to work in my room as I couldn't concentrate, so I got up and left. Reception told me the drilling was next door - and I guess there was not a lot they could do about that. They apologised and emailed me to say next time they would put me in an upstairs room. I'm honestly not sure there will be a next time, just in case.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom Fleurieux sur l'Arbresle (69)

Bien mais il y a sûrement mieux !

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil mais wc de l'hôtel vraiment sales. Chambre spacieuse mais nous avons eu froid pendant 2 soirs et matins suite à la clim de la salle de bains qui aspirait tout le peu d'air chaud. En outre, bien qu'étant au 3ème étage, le concert du Vendredi soir au bar de l'hôtel nous a bien empêché de dormir. Nous comptons revenir à Bruxelles mais pas au St Géry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benoîtfrom Lille

Très bien !

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel sympa, bien refait. Personnel agréable. Quartier très sympa. Le seul hic : le bruit. Quartier bruyant et chambre mal insonorisée Mais très bon séjour tout de même.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quando le luci fanno atmosfera

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Due notti.. Due stanze diverse.. Non grandi decisamente ma molto carine e curate nei particolari... Le luci veramente ben studiate.. L'accoglienza .. Veramente gentili e disponibili .. Si sta bene, davvero.. Soprattutto se amate come me l'atmosfera di Saint Gery.. Dove vanno a bere tranquillamente.. Loro.. Non solo per turisti..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy centrico y zona con ambiente

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Sobre todo su situación
Cons: el desayuno que ofrecen es caro
Location: hay bares y cafés sobre todo para la gente joven abiertos hasta tarde, cerca de la plaza Sta. Catherine que tambien es una buena zona
Esta bien situado y puedes ir andando a cualquier sitio, muy cerca de la estación central de tren para desplazarse a otras ciudades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Nulla da dire

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons: la zona vasca da bagno è un po' troppo aperta sulla camera. Qualcuno potrebbe volere un po' più di privacy.
Location: Posizione centralissima vicino alla Chiesa di Saint Catherine. Moltissime brasserie tipiche e ristoranti orientali nelle vicinanze.
L'ingresso quasi non si vede e dall'esterno lascia un attimo perplessi, molto sacrificata anche la reception, ma una volta in camera nulla da dire. Eravamo in una junior suite, con due letti matrimoniali: uno per noi, uno per i nostri figli. E' veramente un hotel boutique, con un arredo delle camere molto di design. Personale disponibile. A causa dei disagi provocati dallo sciopero, ci è anche stata offerta una "bevuta" gratuita nel bar dell'hotel che la sera si trasforma in un pub con musica dal vivo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefanfrom London

Excellent alternative to corporates and multiples

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient for Grand Place and the whole city centre, just by the metro, lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Excellent alternative to corporates and multiples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan Franciscofrom familia

Fantastico

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy centrico,servicio encantador,nos ayudaron mucho con un contratiempo,hablan un poco español.Hemos salido muy contentos en general,volveríamos a repetir sin duda.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

pasable

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: localizacion
Cons: colchon y almohada
Location: cerca de la bolsa y grand place, muchas tiendas y sobre todo restaurantes. el metro "Bourse" al lado.
el hotel está muy bien localizado, habitación muy pequeña, aunque tiene de todo, cama muy blanda y almohada muy mala. esta limpio y para ser bruselas, es aceptable. para estandares de españa sería muy caro para lo que dan.